Daddy Yankee Lands 12 Nominations at 2020 Premio Lo Nuestro Awards

Hot on the heels of the reggaeton hitmaker are Reik and Yatra, who collect 10 nods each from the February prizegiving event, as well as Bad Bunny and J Balvin who score nine apiece.

AceShowbiz - Reggaeton star Daddy Yankee will lead the way at the 2020 Premio Lo Nuestro awards after landing 12 nominations.

He will compete against the likes of Christian Nodal, Reik, and Romeo Santos for Artist of the Year, while his "Con Calma" hit with Snow is up for Song of the Year and Single of the Year - categories which also feature Conjunto Primavera's "Carino A Medias" and "Un Ano" by Sebastian Yatra and Reik.

He has double nods for Remix Of The Year for his "Baila Baila Baila (Remix)" with Ozuna, J Balvin, Farruko, and Anuel AA, and "Soltera (Remix)" with Lunay and Bad Bunny, along with another pair in the Crossover Collaboration Of The Year category for "Con Calma" and "Runaway", his track with Sebastian Yatra, the Jonas Brothers, and Natti Natasha.

Reik and Yatra are also ones to watch at the awards with 10 nominations each, while Bad Bunny and J Balvin have nine apiece.

They will face off for the Album of the Year honour, with Reik's "Ahora", Yatra's "Fantasia", and Balvin and Bunny's joint release "Oasis" challenging Romeo Santos' "Utopia", Maluma's "11:11", "Ocean" by Karol G, and "Opus" by Marc Anthony, among others for the prize.

Other top nods have been picked up by Rosalia (New Artist Female), Alejandro Sanz (Tour of the Year), and CNCO, Mana, and Jesse & Joy, who are all in the running for Pop/Rock - Group Or Duo of the Year.

The 32nd Premio Lo Nuestro awards are set to take place on 21 February, when rapper Pitbull will serve as ceremony host.

See nominees of 2020 Premio Lo Nuestro below:

Artist of the Year

Album of the Year

Song of the Year

Single of the Year

New Artist Female

  • Alaya
  • Cazzu
  • Mariah
  • Paloma Mami
  • Rosalia

New Artist Male

  • Alex Fernandez
  • Los 2 De La S
  • Lunay
  • Myke Towers
  • Sech

Remix Of The Year

"Replay" Song Of The Year

  • "Amor Lunatico" - Eddy Herrera
  • "Cumbia Morena" - Control
  • "Kiliki Taka Ti" - Tono Rosario
  • "Volvere" - Wilfrido Vargas
  • "Yo Te Amo" - Los Temerarios

Tour of the Year

Social Artist of the Year

"Crossover" Collaboration of the Year

Video of the Year

  • "Aleluya" - Reik & Manuel Turizo
  • "Blue (Diminuto Planeta Azul)" - Macaco Ft. Jorge Drexler & Joan Manuel Serrat
  • "En Guerra" - Sebastian Yatra & Camilo
  • "Flor" - Los Rivera Destino Ft. Benito Martinez (Bad Bunny)
  • "La Prision De Folsom (Folsom Prison Blues)" - Los Tigres Del Norte
  • "Party" - Paulo Londra Ft. A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie
  • "Rayando El Sol" - Mana Ft. Pablo Alboran
  • "R.I.P." - Sofia Reyes Ft. Rita Ora & Anitta
  • "Tu Eres La Razon (Electrocumbia Remake)" - Raymix
  • "Tu Rumba" - iLe

Pop/Rock - Collaboration of the Year

Pop/Rock - Group Or Duo of the Year

Urban - Song of the Year

Urban - Collaboration of the Year

Urban/Pop - Song of the Year

Tropical - Song of the Year

  • "Inmortal" - Aventura
  • "Kitipun" - Juan Luis Guerra
  • "Parecen Viernes" - Marc Anthony
  • "Si Me Das Tu Amor" - Carlos Vives & Wisin
  • "Vivir Bailando" - Silvestre Dangond & Maluma

Regional Mexican - Artist of the Year

Regional Mexican - Song of the Year

  • "Carino A Medias" - Conjunto Primavera
  • "En Plural" - Los 2 De La S
  • "Encantadora" - El Fantasma
  • "Nada Nuevo" - Christian Nodal
  • "Perfecta" - Banda Los Recoditos

You can share this post!

Related Posts