CMT Music Awards 2018: Jason Aldean and Carrie Underwood Lead Nominations

Jason and Underwood receive four nominations at the award-giving event, with both of them being nominated for Video of the Year.

AceShowbiz - Jason Aldean, Carrie Underwood and Florida Georgia Line lead the list of nominees for the 2018 CMT Music Awards with four apiece. All three artists will compete for the coveted Video of the Year, with Underwood, who leads all-time CMT Music Awards winners with 17, up for her "The Champion" promo with rapper Ludacris, and Aldean battling with "You Make it Easy".

Florida Georgia Line's video collaboration with Bebe Rexha on "Meant To Be" is also in the mix, as is Blake Shelton's "I'll Name the Dogs", Brett Young's "Mercy", Justin Timberlake and Chris Stapleton's "Say Something" and Kelsea Ballerini's "Legends".

Shelton's "I'll Name The Dogs" and Aldean's "You Make It Easy" are also up for Male Video of the Year, alongside promos by Dustin Lynch, Jon Pardi, Luke Bryan, and Thomas Rhett. Underwood will also do battle for the Female Video of the Year award with Carly Pearce, Ballerini, Lauren Alaina, Maren Morris, and Miranda Lambert.

Little Big Town will host the event in Nashville, Tennessee on June 6.

The full list of nominees is:

Video of the Year:

Male Video of the Year:

Female Video of the Year:

Duo Video of the Year:

Group Video of the Year:

Breakthrough Video of the Year:

Collaborative Video of the Year:

CMT Performance of the Year:

You can share this post!

Related Posts