Full List: Chris Brown, Lizzo, Drake Lead 2019 Soul Train Awards Nominations
WENN/JLN Photography

The nominees of the upcoming Soul Train Awards also include the likes of Beyonce Knowles, Cardi B, Megan Thee Stallion, Khalid, Bruno Mars, Meek Mill, and Alicia Keys.

AceShowbiz - Chris Brown and Drake look set to dominate the 2019 Soul Train Awards after landing a string of top nominations.

The former rivals-turned-collaborators lead the field of contenders for the BET prizegiving, with Brown picking up eight nods, including Best R&B/Soul Male Artist, and Album/Mixtape of the Year for "Indigo", reports Billboard.

His recent track with Drake, "No Guidance", is in the running for Video of the Year and Song of the Year, while the Canadian rapper, who is up for seven awards, has double the chance of winning the latter category thanks to his appearance on Summer Walker's "Girls Need Love (Remix)".

Beyonce Knowles and Lizzo follow closely behind with six nominations, with the stars both competing for Best R&B/Soul Female Artist, as well as Song of the Year for their respective hits Before "I Let Go" and "Juice".

The winners of the BET Presents: 2019 Soul Train Awards are set to be unveiled in Las Vegas on November 17.

The full list of nominees is:

Best New Artist:

Soul Train Certified Award:

Best Gospel/Inspirational Award:

Rhythm & Bars (Formerly Best Hip-Hop Song of the Year):

Best R&B/Soul Female Artist:

Best R&B/Soul Male Artist:

Album/Mixtape of the Year:

Song of the Year:

The Ashford and Simpson Songwriter's Award:

  • "Brown Skin Girl" - Written by Beyonce Knowles, Carlos St. John, Adio Marchant, Shawn Carter/Jay-Z, Stacy Barthe, Anathi Mnyango, Michael Uzowuru, Ayodeji Balogun, Richard Isong (Beyonce Knowles featuring Saint Jhn, Wizkid & Blue Ivy Carter)
  • "Hard Place" - Written by H.E.R., David Harris, Sam Ashworth, Ruby Amanfu (H.E.R.)
  • "Juice" - Written by Theron Thomas, Sam Sumser, Sean Small, Eric Frederic, Melissa Jefferson (Lizzo)
  • "Make It Better" - Written by Brandon Anderson, William "Smokey" Robinson, Alaina Chenervert, Miguel Atwood-Ferguson, Daniel Maman, Farid Nassar (Anderson .Paak featuring Smokey Robinson)
  • "No Guidance" - Written by Christopher Brown, Aubrey Graham, Anderson Hernandez, Joshua "J-Louis" Huizar, Michee Lebrun, Nija Charles, Teddy Walton, Noah Shebib, Tyler Bryant (Chris Brown featuring Drake)
  • "Talk" - Written by Howard Lawrence, Guy Lawrence, Khalid Robinson (Khalid)

Best Dance Performance:

Video of the Year:

Best Collaboration:

You can share this post!

Related Posts