'ACM Presents: Our Country' Names Shania Twain, Blake Shelton, Carrie Underwood as Performers

The TV special, replacing the 2020 Academy of Country Music Awards, will also offer Kenny Rogers tribute performances from Luke Bryan, Brad Paisley and Darius Rucker.

AceShowbiz - Shania Twain, Blake Shelton and Carrie Underwood are among the stars confirmed to perform as part of the "ACM Presents: Our Country" special.

Kelsea Ballerini, Dierks Bentley, Kane Brown and John Legend, Brandi Carlile, Eric Church, Luke Combs, Sheryl Crow, Florida Georgia Line, Lady Antebellum, Miranda Lambert, Little Big Town, Tim McGraw, Old Dominion, Thomas Rhett and Gwen Stefani will also perform.

The show is in place of the Academy of Country Music (ACM) Awards, and will take place on 5 April. The awards ceremony has a new date of 16 September.

Awards show host Keith Urban also joins the lineup of stars, who will deliver their hits from home, during an evening designed to be "filled with entertainment, hope and reflection, bringing the healing power of music to Americans at a time when they need it most," the organization said when it first announced the event.

Additionally, Luke Bryan, Brad Paisley and Darius Rucker will perform tributes to the late Kenny Rogers, after the 10-time ACM Award winner passed away on Friday night (March 20).

The ACM Awards was moved due to the ongoing coronavirus pandemic, with officials from the World Health Organisation (WHO) urging people to stay indoors and practice social distancing to prevent the spread of the virus.

You can share this post!

Related Posts