The 28th Annual Young Artist Awards Nominees Revealed

Dakota Fanning will face against Keke Palmer and Sara Paxton for best movie actress while Cameron Bright earns two nominations for his role in "Running Scared" and "X-Men: The Last Stand."
Known for its longtime dedication in paying respect to talented young people in television and movies while giving scholarships to financially or physically challenged young artists seeking a future in the entertainment industry, the Young Artists Foundation, for the twenty-eighth time, has delightfully unveiled the nominees for its Young Artist Awards.

In leading acting categories for film feature, names like Cameron Bright and Alex Neuberger, both of "Running Scared", and Thomas Sangster of "Nanny McPhee" are all mentioned as the best young actor contenders while Dakota Fanning of "Charlotte's Web", Keke Palmer of "Akeelah and the Bee", and Sara Paxton of "Aquamarine" will compete against each other in opposite category.

Bright, now 14, also gloriously lands a nomination in best supporting male slot for his role in "X-Men: The Last Stand" alongside Rory Culkin of "The Night Listener" and Troy Gentile of "Nacho Libre." Meanwhile, Paxton's co-stars, Emma Roberts and pop singer JoJo, joyously lined up in the female side of the category together with Allison Stoner of "Step Up" and Lucy Boynton of "Miss Potter", among others.

Rounding out the categories for the best talent at age ten or younger include the likes of Dylan Blue of "Deck the Halls", Seamus Davey-Fitzpatrick of "The Omen", Abigail Breslin of "Little Miss Sunshine", and Elle Fanning of "Babel" with Ivana Baquero of "Pan's Labyrinth" and Alex Pettyfer of "Alex Rider: Operation Stormbreaker" scoring in Best Performance in an International Feature Film.

In TV categories, cast of Disney Channel's "High School Musical" easily stands out among the crowd as three of them namely Zac Efron, Vanessa Hudgens, and Corbin Bleu joyously gained a nod each in Best Performance in a TV Movie, Miniseries or Special (Comedy or Drama). Meanwhile, other names from the network like Kyle Massey of "That's So Raven", Ashley Leggat of "Like With Derek", and Emily Osment of "Hannah Montana" are wonderfully lined up in that in a TV Series (Comedy or Drama).

Elsewhere, the organization also picked up a number of either big or small screen titles for Best Family Feature Film and Television Series. Those listed in the former one include "Superman Returns", "Click", "Cars", and "Arthur and the Invisibles" while "My Name is Earl", "7th Heaven", and "Ghost Whisperer" are all submitted for the latter.

Winners will be announced on March 10 this year during the award ceremony taking place at Empire Ballroom at the Sportsman's Lodge Hotel in Studio City, California with proceeds benefiting theatre arts programs for developmentally disabled children. Full list of nominations can be seen on the award's official site at

Leave a Comment

Required fields are marked with *

  random image