Teen Choice Awards 2016: Dylan O'Brien and Jennifer Lawrence Win Multiple Movie Categories

'Maze Runner: The Scorch Trials' actor O'Brien won every movie category he was nominated in, while 'The Hunger Games: Mockingjay, Part 2' actress Lawrence won three out of her four nominations.

AceShowbiz - Dylan O'Brien was among the biggest movie winners at the 2016 Teen Choice Awards, sweeping all of the movie categories he was nominated in. Starring in "Maze Runner: The Scorch Trials" and "Deepwater Horizon", the 24-year-old actor grabbed three awards for the movie categories, including Choice AnTEENcipated Movie Actor, Choice Movie Chemistry and Choice Movie Actor Action/Adventure. For the latter, he defeated other contenders which included Chris Hemsworth and Theo James.

Meanwhile, Jennifer Lawrence won three out of four movie categories she was nominated in. She accepted the surfboard for winning Choice Movie Actress: Sci-Fi/Fantasy and shared the Choice Movie Liplock Award with her co-star Josh Hutcherson for their kissing scene in "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay, Part 2". She also won the Choice Movie Actress Drama category for her role in "Joy".

"Deadpool" was the winner of the Choice Movie: Action/Adventure category. Meanwhile, star Ryan Reynolds accepted the Choice Movie Hissy Fit Award. Daisy Ridley won Choice Movie Breakout Star Award for her role in "Star Wars: The Force Awakens", while her co-star Adam Driver won the Choice Movie Villain category. "Neighbors 2: Sorority Rising" stars Chloe Moretz and Zac Efron were the winners of the Choice Movie Actor/Actress Comedy Awards respectively.

The Choice Summer Movie Award went to this year's box office champion "Finding Dory". Ellen DeGeneres, the actress who provided the voice for the titular character, also won the Choice Summer Movie Star Female. As for the Choice Summer Movie Star Male Award, it went to Kevin Hart for his role in "Central Intelligence".

Other movie winners included "Captain America: Civil War", "Ride Along 2" and "Miracles From Heaven". Chris Evans, Leonardo DiCaprio, Cara Delevingne, Jena Malone and Shailene Woodley were also among the winners at the event held on July 31.

You can share this post!

You might also like