'American Horror Story' and 'Penny Dreadful' to Make Comic-Con Debuts

'AHS', along with 'Sons of Anarchy', 'Sleepy Hollow' and '24', is brought to the convention as part of the 20th Century Fox TV presentation.

AceShowbiz - More TV shows have been confirmed to be part of this year's Comic-Con International in San Diego. After Warner Bros. TV, 20th Century Fox TV has now announced its full schedule for the upcoming convention that will take place July 23-27 at the San Diego Convention Center.

"American Horror Story", which will enter its fourth season this fall, will make its debut at the convention on Sunday, July 27 with a panel for its third installment, "Coven". A sneak peek at the upcoming season, "Freak Show", is also set to debut during the presentation.

Comic-Con vets "Bones" and "Sons of Anarchy" are going to return this year, joined by relatively new series "Sleepy Hollow" and "Witches of East End". "24" and its lead actor Kiefer Sutherland will also grace the Comic-Con to promote the release of "24: Live Another Day" Blu-ray and DVD.

Meanwhile, Showtime has announced that it will bring "Penny Dreadful" to Comic-Con for the first time on Thursday, July 24. The panel will feature series stars Josh Hartnett, Reeve Carney and Harry Treadaway, as well as the series' creator, writer, and executive producer, John Logan.

THURSDAY, JULY 24 10:00-11:00 A.M. "24: Live Another Day" with Kiefer Sutherland, EP Jon Cassar. Ballroom 20 12:30-1:30 "Legends" with Sean Bean, producers Howard Gordon, Alexander Cary, David Wilcox. Room 6A 5:45-6:45 P.M. "Witches of East End" with cast Julia Ormond, Jenna Dewan-Tatum, Rachel Boston, Madchen Amick, Daniel DiTomasso, Eric Winter and EPs Rich Hatem and Maggie Friedman. Room 6DE

FRIDAY, JULY 25 12:30-1:30 P.M. "Bones" with castmembers David Boreanaz, Emily Deschanel and EP Stephen Nathan. Ballroom 20 4:00-5:00 P.M. "Bob's Burgers" with Creator/EP Loren Bouchard, EP Jim Dauterive and cast H. Jon Benjamin, Dan Mintz, John Roberts, Kristen Schaal and Larry Murphy. Indigo 5:00-6:00 P.M. "Archer". Screening and Q&A with cast H. Jon Benjamin, Aisha Tyler, Chris Parnell, Judy Greer, Amber Nash and Lucky Yates, plus creator Adam Reed and Co-EP Casey Willis. Indigo 5:30-6:30 P.M. "Brickleberry!". Live table read and never-before-seen episode of the Comedy Central's show with creators and EPs Waco O'Guin and Roger Black along with cast David Herman, Tom Kenny, Jerry Minor and Natasha Leggero. Room 25ABC 5:45-6:45 P.M. "Sleepy Hollow" with EPs Alex Kurtzman, Roberto Orci, Len Wiseman, Mark Goffman, Heather Kadin and cast members Tom Mison, Nicole Beharie, John Noble, Orlando Jones, Lyndie Greenwood and Katia Winter. Room 6BCF

SATURDAY, JULY 26 10-11 A.M. "The Simpsons" with creator Matt Groening, EP Al Jean, supervising director Mike Anderson, director-for-life David Silverman and a visist from Homer Simpson. Ballroom 20 1-1:45 P.M. "Family Guy" with Seth Green, Mike Henry and EPs Rich Appel, Steve Callaghan, Danny Smith, and co-EP Peter Shin. 2-2:45 P.M. "American Dad!" Ballroom 20 with Dee Bradley Baker, EPs Matt Weitzman and Brian Boyle. 5:45-6:45 P.M. "Salem" with cast members Shane West, Janet Montgomery, Seth Gabel, Ashley Madekwe, Iddo Goldberg and Elise Eberle along with EPs Brannon Braga, Adam Simon and Josh Barry. Room 6DE 7:00-8:00 P.M. "American Horror Story: Coven". Get an exclusive look back at "AHS: Coven" followed by an all-star panel featuring "AHS" cast members Angela Bassett, Kathy Bates, Michael Chiklis, Sarah Paulson, Evan Peters, Emma Roberts, and Executive Producer Tim Minear. The panel will also treat fans to some exclusive secrets from the set of the next franchise installment, "AHS: Freak Show". Room 6DE

SUNDAY, JULY 27 1:45 PM-3:45 P.M. "The Strain" presents never-before-seen third episode screening and Q&A with creator/author Guillermo del Toro, EPs Carlton Cuse, Chuck Hogan and cast Corey Stoll, David Bradley, Mia Maestro, Sean Astin, Kevin Durand, Jonathan Hyde, Richard Sammel, Miguel Gomez, Ben Hyland and Jack Kesey. Hall H 12:30-1:30 P.M. "Sons of Anarchy" with creator Kurt Sutter, EP/director Paris Barclay and cast Charlie Hunnam, Katey Sagal, Kim Coates, Mark Boone Junior, Tommy Flanagan, Theo Rossi, Dayton Callie, Jimmy Smits, David Labrava, Niko Nicotera and Drea de Matteo. Hall H

You can share this post!