Fall Out Boy Biography

  • Fall Out Boy
    • Famous as : Alternative rock band
    • Birth Name : -
    • Birth Date : 2001
    • Birth Place : Wilmette, Illinois
    • Spouse : -
    • Claim to Fame : Album "From Under the Cork Tree" (2005)

Fall Out Boy Bio, Life Story

Gloriously honored the Road Woodie Award for Tour Band of the Year at the 2005 Woodie Awards held in early November, Fall Out Boy surely has pointed out that they are no ordinary American band at all. Continuing to evoke sensation through their Nintendo Fusion Tour all over U.S. for the rest of the year 2005, the quartet was set to rock the other parts of the world for they have been slated to hold European Tour by 2006, going around Ireland, England, France, and Germany to finally land their feet on The Netherlands.

Hailed from Chicago, this alternative rock act was formulated in 2001 by Pete Wentz (born on June 5, 1979 in Wilmette, Illinois) along with Joe Trohman (born on September 1, 1984 in Chicago Illinois) who both was still the members of a hardcore band named Arma Angelus at that time. Tired of the extreme politics and repetitiveness of the hardcore scene, these two talented young guys then intended to create their own tunes which would be more melodic also accessible for music listeners. Pete then became the group's bassist and vocalist while Joe took the position as the guitarist.

Still looking for another guitarist and vocalist, Joe delightfully felt a click when he stumbled upon Patrick Stump (born on April 27, 1984 in Evanston, Illinois) at a Chicago bookstore, so he quickly offered the seat to him with Pete's consent. They afterwards held an audition to search for a drummer and finally decided to include Andy Hurley (born on May 31, 1980 in Milwaukee, Wisconsin) of Racetraitor in the line-up. Under the name of Fall Out Boy, the quartet soon then made a three-song demo which they quickly sent to every record company while also appeared in the local scene.

As Fall Out Boy gradually gained a number of fans, the demo made its way to attract some labels, but it was Fueled by Ramen Records that later became their ultimate choice although they previously had released a split LP which featured "Project Rocket" in May 2002 and a mini-LP "Fall Out Boy's Evening Out With Your Girl" in February 2003 under Uprising Records. Teaming up with producer Sean O'Keefe, the band spent a couple of weeks in the recording studio before released their debut album, "Take This to Your Grave", on May 6, 2003. Containing witty song titles and catchy lyrics mixed with captivating guitar

Continue to page: 2

*/ if ($layoutType == 'mobile') { mb_bottomframe($kanal, $htmlfile, $brstatus); } ?>