Hawthorne Heights

  • Hawthorne Heights
    • Famous as : Emo-pop quintet
    • Birth Name : -
    • Birth Date : Jun 2001
    • Birth Place : Dayton, Ohio, USA
    • Spouse : -
    • Claim to Fame : Single "Ohio Is for Lovers" from album "The Silence in Black and White" (2004)

Hawthorne Heights Biography

Hawthorne Heights did not shape up at an instant. They went through several line-up changes and a couple of altered stage names before finally settling with the five-piece consisting of Eron Bucciarelli, Matt Ridenour, J.T. Woodruff, Casey Calvert and Micah Carli. But their journey began with A Day in the Life which was established in summer 2001. The Dayton band recorded an EP "Four Bullets for One Girl" that received local attention and went on selling 500 copies within a couple of months. Confined Records consequently became their recording house and dropped the band's first album "Nine Reasons to Say Goodbye". They also recorded one more EP called "Paper Chromatography: The Fade from Dark to Light" in 2003, the same year when they decided to take another turn becoming Hawthorne Heights.

After the praises on their demos and local gigs traveled though the ears of music producers, the war to sign them began with Victory Records living up to its name. Under the new label, the band entered the studio to record "The Silence in Black and White" which was in shelves in 2004. Due to the popularity of single "Ohio is for Lovers", the album was sold more than 1 million copies, becoming Victory's biggest selling record at that time. Due to their youth appeal, the band were nominated at 2005 mtvU Woodie Awards for Streaming Woodie (Most Downloaded), thanks to "Ohio is for Lovers".

Hawthorne Heights Biography

Hawthorne Heights Video