Loretta Lynn, Toby Keith, Lady A to Receive 2021 ACM Special Honors

The recipients for the upcoming Academy of Country Music Honors have been announced ahead of the official ceremony scheduled in August in Nashville, Tennessee.

AceShowbiz - Loretta Lynn, Dan + Shay, and Toby Keith will be among the stars and industry heavyweights picking up ACM Honors in 2021.

Officials at the Academy of Country Music have announced the recipients of this year's special awards, and Lynn will join songwriters Gretchen Peters and the late Curly Putman as ACM Poet's Award honourees, while Dan + Shay will be feted with the ACM Jim Reeves International Award for "outstanding contributions to the acceptance of country music throughout the world."

Toby Keith will be the 2021 recipient of the ACM Merle Haggard Spirit Award - a trophy presented to a singer/songwriter who is "continuing the legacy of country legend Merle Haggard," who was a close friend of Toby's.

Other ACM Honors will be handed out to Rascal Flatts (ACM Cliffie Stone Icon Award), Lady A and songwriter and producer Ross Copperman (ACM Gary Haber Lifting Lives Award), and Luke Combs (ACM Gene Weed Milestone Award).

The 2021 ACM Honors are set for 25 August at the Ryman Auditorium in Nashville, Tennessee.

Meanwhile, this year's ACM Awards were held in April. Keith Urban and Mickey Guyton hosted the event while the likes of Miranda Lambert, Carrie Underwood, Blake Shelton, Kenny Chesney, and Chris Stapleton were among the musical guests.

Maren Morris led the winners with three prizes out of her six nominations. She picked up Female Artist of the Year and Song of the Year for hit single "The Bones", which credited her as both artist and songwriter.

You can share this post!

Related Posts