DJ Khaled Biography

  • DJ Khaled
    • Famous as : DJ, member of Terror Squad
    • Birth Name : Khaled Mohamed Khaled
    • Birth Date : November 26, 1975
    • Birth Place : New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
    • Spouse : -
    • Claim to Fame : Album "Listennn: The Album" (2006)

DJ Khaled Bio, Life Story

DJ Khaled is multi-talented in the way he becomes not only an artist but also radio host and Def Jam South president. Born on November 26, 1975 in New Orleans, Louisiana, Khaled Bin Abdul Khaled inherited Palestinian blood. In his teens, Khaled had developed interest in music but he didn't want to be a rapper because he "didn't have that kind of ethic".

He loved making beats and experimenting with sounds, therefore he chose to be a music producer. "I fell in love with making sounds and beats and from then on I worked very hard to get somewhere with my music," Khaled said. One of his first takes in showbiz was as radio host and a sidekick to Miami rapper Luther Campbell in 1998. In the same year, hip-hop group Terror Squad was established in Bronx, NYC and Khaled joined as a member.

In June 2006, his first solo album "Listennn...the Album" was released under Koch Records. "I went to Koch because I like dealing with the underdogs. The people at Koch are family to me, and they all work. It's not like when you're dealing with the big companies and you have to find out who's doing what," the DJ said about signing to the label. The decision was on-spot for his album debuted on Billboard Hot 200 at number 12.

Khaled followed it up with "We the Best" in 2007 with more artists such as T-Pain, Plies and Rick Ross in feature. One of the singles "We Takin' Over" was at number 28 on Hot 100 and later certified gold by RIAA. When not working on his next album, Khaled was keen on helping other artists in their projects. We Global". "I'm So Hood" became a bestseller and was certified platinum in June that year. He was nominated at the 2008 BET Awards as DJ of the Year and eventually went home with the prize. Due to his hard work and knack as a leader, Khaled was promoted as the president of Def Jam South in 2009.

His busy schedule prevented him from releasing an album in 2009. "Victory", his fourth studio album, was released in March 2010, featuring Nas, Snoop Dogg, Lil Wayne, Ludacris, Drake and many more. Unlike the previous ones, the album had low sales but still debuted at #12 on the Billboard 200.


Continue to page: 2

*/ if ($layoutType == 'mobile') { mb_bottomframe($kanal, $htmlfile, $brstatus); } ?>