Lil Wayne, Wiz Khalifa, Imagine Dragons Share 'Sucker for Pain' Video From 'Suicide Squad'

Tunechi, Wiz and Imagine Dragons' Dan Reynolds are joined by Ty Dolla $ign, Logic and X Ambassador in the Belle Reve Penitentiary, the home of the Suicide Squad members.

AceShowbiz - Another "Suicide Squad" song called "Sucker for Pain" came out on Thursday, June 23 in anticipation of the film. The star-studded track's accompanying music video followed later that day, offering new footage and another quick look at Jared Leto's Joker from the forthcoming movie.

Like the video for Twenty One Pilots' "Heathens" that arrived online a few days ago, the new visuals is set in the Belle Reve Penitentiary where the Suicide Squad members are incarcerated. A handful of musicians featured on the song, including Lil Wayne, Wiz Khalifa, Imagine Dragons, Ty Dolla $ign, Logic and X Ambassadors, appear on the screen one after another as they deliver their respective lines in several different spots around the prison.

The "Suicide Squad" soundtrack album is due out the same day the movie hits theaters across the nation on August 5. The set will also feature a new track from Grimes, Skylar Grey, Kehlani and more, as well as previously-released tracks from Eminem, Grace and Creedence Clearwater Revival.

Fans have also been anticipating the music video for Skrillex and Rick Ross' "Purple Lamborghini" as Leto has reportedly filmed new footage for the clip. The actor/singer recently teased it with some pictures of him sporting green hair and the Joker costume on Twitter.

You can share this post!

Related Posts