Comic-Con Thursday TV Schedule: 'Teen Wolf', 'Sense8' and More

Comic-Con Thursday TV Schedule: 'Teen Wolf', 'Sense8' and More

CBS brings 'Extant', 'Zoo', 'Under the Dome', 'Limitless' and 'Extant', while 'Doctor Who' invades Hall H on July 9.
Comic book geeks can now mark their calendar as Comic-Con has announced the full Thursday schedule. The annual convention kicked off on Wednesday, July 8 with a preview night, during which fans can watch the pilots of new series such as "Supergirl" and "Lucifer".

Some hit TV series that will have their panels on Thursday include MTV's "Teen Wolf" and "Sense8". Stars of the MTV series Dylan O'Brien and Tyler Posey will come to Ballroom 20 at 5:00-6:00 P.M., while the panel for the Netflix series will take place at Room 5AB at the same hour.

Another highly-anticipated panel is CBS' panel for its summer series "Extant" and "Under the Dome" as well as new shows "Zoo", "Limitless" and "Scorpion" 12:00-3:30 P.M. at Ballroom 20.

BBC America booked Hall H for a "Doctor Who" panel at 2:15-3:15 P.M. Cast members Peter Capaldi, Jenna-Louise Coleman and Michelle Gomez are confirmed to attend the panel. Another British series, "Sherlock", will occupy Ballroom 20 for a panel at 3:45-5:15 P.M.

The schedule for Friday, Saturday and Sunday panels will be announced on the next few days.

6:00-10:00 P.M. Warner Bros. TV Preview Night: Pilot screenings of "Supergirl", "Blindspot", "Containment", "Lucifer", "Teen Titans Go!". Ballroom 20
6:00-9:00 P.M. "The Last Ship" Oculus Rift Experience: Participants will be transported into "The Last Ship" fictional universe.

10:00-11:00 A.M. Amazon's "Hand of God": Panelists include Ron Perlman, Garret Dillahunt, Andre Royo, Alona Tal, Julian Morris, Emayatzy Corinealdi, Elizabeth McLaughlin and creator Ben Watkins. Room 6A
10:30AM-11:30 A.M. "Battlestar Galactica": Panel includes Richard Hatch, Alec Peters, Dr. Kevin Grazier, Nicole Perlman, Robert Meyer Burnett. Room 6BCF
12:00-3:30 P.M. CBS TV Studios - Ballroom 20
11:15-12:15 P.M. NBC's "The Player": Panel includes Wesley Snipes, Philip Winchester, Executive Producer John Rogers and moderator, Rob Moynihan. Room 6A
12:30PM-1:30 P.M. Disney XD's "Gravity Falls": Alex Hirsch, Jason Ritter. Room 6A
1:00-2:00 P.M. Science Channel's "Raiders", "Raptors", and "Rebels": Behind the Magic of ILM: Surprise guests and exclusive footage along with a very special prize will be given away at this VIP experience where the science behind the movies is unveiled for the first time ever. RoomABC
1:45-2:45 P.M. TNT's "The Last Ship": Panel includes Eric Dane, Rhona Mitra, Adam Baldwin, Travis Van Winkle, Jocko Sims, Marissa Neitling and EP Hank Steinberg. Room 6A
2:00-3:00 P.M. TV Land's "Teachers": Expected to show - Jay Martel, Ian Roberts, Alison Brie, Caitlin Barlow, Katy Colloton, Cate Freedman, Kate Lambert, Katie O'Brien and Katie Thomas. Indigo Ballroom
2:15-3:15 P.M. BBC America's "Doctor Who": Cast members Peter Capaldi, Jenna-Louise Coleman, and Michelle Gomez and writer and EP Steven Moffat and fellow EP Brian Minchin will be there. Hall H
3:00-4:00 P.M. Playstation's "Powers":Ordinary Heroes, Extraordinary Possibilities: The executive producers/co-creators of the "Powers" comics, Brian Michael Bendis and Michael Avon Oeming, are joined by showrunner Remi Aubuchon and cast members Susan Heyward (Det. Pilgrim), and Olesya Rulin (Calista) Room 6A
3:45-5:15 P.M. PBS' "Sherlock": EP Steven Moffat, Sue Vertue and star Rupert Graves. Ballroom 20
3:45-5:15 P.M. Vimeo on Demand's "Con Man": Alan Tudyk, Nathan Fillion, Mindy Sterling. Hall H
4:00-5:00 P.M. Comedy Central's "Moonbeam City": Expected to appear: Series stars (and producer) Rob Lowe, Scott Gairdner, Tommy Blacha and EP Richie Schwartz. Indigo Ballroom
5:00-6:00 P.M. Crackle's "SuperMansion": San Diego Comic-Con debut with an exclusive first look at the new stop-motion animated comedy series. Join the cast Bryan Cranston, Seth Green, Jillian Bell, Matthew Senreich and Zeb Wells. Indigo Ballroom
5:00-6:00 P.M. MTV's "Teen Wolf": Dylan O'Brien, Tyler Posey. Ballroom 20
5:00-6:00 P.M. Netflix's "Sense8": Panel will include co-creator/writer & EP J. Michael Straczynski. Room 5AB
6:00-7:00 P.M. Comedy Central's "Drunk History" and "Another Period": Expected to appear: Derek Waters, Jeremy Konner, Paget Brewster, Taran Killam, Natasha Leggero, Riki Lindhome, Armen Weitzman, Michael Ian Black. Indigo Ballroom
6:00-7:00 P.M. "Miami Vice" 30th Anniversary Retrospective: Talent from the original smash hit NBC primetime series including Michael Talbott, Olivia Brown, Edward James Olmos, writer Anthony Yerkovich (creator of "Miami Vice"), writer Jonathan London ("Miami Vice" graphic novel). Room29AB
6:45-7:45 P.M. A&E's "Damien": EP Glen Mazzara will offer a first look at "The Omen" follow-up with stars Bradley James, Barbara Hershey, Megalyn Echikunwoke and Omid Abtahi. Room 6A
7:00 P.M. Syfy's "Dark Matter": Actors Melissa O'Neil, Anthony Lemke, Roger Cross and Jodelle Ferland join executive producer Jay Firestone ("Lost Girl"), and creator and showrunner Joseph Mallozzi to discuss the mysteries of the show's first season. Room 6BCF

Leave a Comment

Required fields are marked with *

  random image