CMT Music Awards 2015: Luke Bryan, Lady Antebellum Added to Winners List

Bryan's 'Play It Again' won the Male Video of the Year Award while Hillary Scott and her bandmates took home the Group Video of the Year honor for 'Bartender'.

AceShowbiz - More winners have been announced during the 2015 CMT Music Awards which is underway in Nashville. Following performances by Jake Owen and Kelsea Ballerini, Kellie Pickler and Billy Ray Cyrus took the stage to present the Performance of the Year Award to Bob Seger and Jason Aldean for "Turn the Page".

Aldean was present to collect the trophy. The singer thanked Seger as well as fans, his wife, his kids and everybody who's involved with his career during his speech.

Lady Antebellum was the next act to be added to the winners list. The trio took home the Group Video of the Year honor for "Bartender". Accepting the award from Norman Reedus, they thanked everyone including the music video's guest stars Kate Upton and Tony Hale. "Let this be a lesson you have to put Kate Upton in a video to win," they joked.

Later in the night, Luke Bryan's "Play It Again" was announced as the winner in the Male Video of the Year category. Beating out competitors like Aldean and Keith Urban, the country hearttrob gave sincere thanks to Michael Monaco, who travels with him and shot the video.

2015 CMT Music Awards: Arrivals | Full Winners | Performances

You can share this post!

Related Posts