Selena Gomez Biography

  • Selena Gomez
    • Famous as : Actress, singer
    • Birth Name : Selena Marie Gomez
    • Birth Date : July 22, 1992
    • Birth Place : Grand Prairie, Texas, USA
    • Spouse : -
    • Claim to Fame : As Alex Russo in Disney's series "Wizards of Waverly Place" (2007)

Selena Gomez Biography

the line features recycled or eco-friendly materials.

Selena Gomez and the Scene began recording their second studio album in 2009. "A Year Without Rain" was eventually released in September 2010 and did even better on Hot 200 compared to the predecessor.

Sel's personal life was put on the spotlight right when her fame became too big. She was first rumored dating fellow Disney star Nick Jonas before distance separated them. But her biggest high-profiled relationship to date was with Justin Bieber. They went on some public appearances together when both careers are at peaks.

In early 2011, Selena began promoting her third studio album with the release of "Who Says". Speaking of the first single, she said, "I think this song is such a great message for my fans, and it really touched me when I heard it, and I thought it would be perfect for them." The album titled "When the Sun Goes Down" hit the shelves on June 28, 2011 and was followed by a world tour.

In 2013, Selena took part in R-rated movie "Spring Breakers" in addition to readying her fourth album. The record titled "Stars Dance" became her first as a solo artist. After putting out the album, which peaked at No. 1 on Billboard 200, she shifted her focus back on acting. She appeared in "Getaway", "mBehaving and "Rudderless" among others before announcing her first greatest hits album titled "For You" in late 2014.

The album, set for November 24, will be Sel's last project with Hollywood records. Not only will the set feature her biggest hits, but it also includes two original songs titled "The Heart wants What It Wants" and "Do It". She has confirmed that the former song is about her on-again, off-again BF Bieber.

In early 2015, she joined Interscope Records and sparked dating rumors with labelmate Zedd after they were spotted together in multiple ocassions. It was later revealed that Selena and Zedd were working on a collaboration for the DJ's new album. Their collaboration, "I Want You to Know", came out in February as the lead single off Zedd's "True Colors" album.

Later in June, Selena announced her own single "Good for You". Featuring guest verse from A$AP Rocky, the song serves as the first offering from Sel's first album for Interscope, which has yet to have an official title or release date. The track recently debuted

Continue to page: 3