Home > Celebrity > Q > Q-Tip

Q-Tip

Q-Tip

Profile


Famous as :

Rapper

Birth Name :

Jonathan Davis

Birth Date :

April 10, 1970

Birth Place :

Brooklyn, New York, USA

Spouse :

Michele Daves (since 10-Nov-90)

Claim to fame :

Member of hip-hop group A Tribe Called Quest

Latest News


Leonardo DiCaprio and Jonah Hill Developing Q-Tip's Hip Hop Drama

January 11, 2014 06:06:41 GMT

and are working together again, but this time behind the scenes. The actors who star in Martin Scorsese's dark comedy "" are teaming up with rapper to develop a hip hop drama series.
...

Kanye West Hires Q-Tip and Rick Rubin for 'Yeezus' Follow-Up

December 04, 2013 08:36:49 GMT

It has only been several months since dropped his "". However, the rapper is already working on a new record to follow up his sixth album which debuted at No. 1 on Billboard 200 earlier this year.
...

Q-Tip Hints Kanye West Might Prepare a 'Cruel Winter' Album

October 01, 2012 02:32:03 GMT

Is already preparing a follow-up to the G.O.O.D Music compilation album ""? One of the the label's artists, , recently hinted that "Summer" was seemingly not enough for Yeezy as the boyfriend of might want a "Winter" LP too.
...

Chris Lighty's Funeral Attended by LL Cool J, P. Diddy, Missy Elliot and More Hip-Hop Stars

September 06, 2012 01:52:14 GMT

Chris Lighty's funeral drew a slew of hip-hop biggest artists on Wednesday, September 5. Celebrities namely , , Missy Elliot, , , , Russell Simmons, , Lyor Cohen and Grandmaster Flash were blending with family and friends to pay final respect to the late music manager at the Frank E. Campbell Funeral Chapel in Manhattan.
...

Kanye West's G.O.O.D. Music Adds Q-Tip

April 11, 2012 16:54:43 GMT

Rapper is now part of 's G.O.O.D Music family. It was announced on Wednesday, April 11 by Universal Republic chairman Barry Weiss that Q-Tip, who has worked on several projects with Kanye, will be joining , and among others in the label which is under the Def Jam Recordings imprint.
...

Q-Tip's New Album Is Multilingual

December 31, 2010 03:50:50 GMT

Hip-hop star is planning to thank his loyal fans around the world by recording tracks in three languages for his next album. The "Vivrant Thing" hitmaker is heading into the studio in February to begin work on "The Last Zulu", which will feature songs in English, French and Spanish.
...

Picture Gallery


Q-Tip in The Premiere of Django Unchained - q-tip-premiere-django-unchained-02 Q-Tip in The Premiere of Django Unchained - q-tip-premiere-django-unchained-01 Q-Tip in Mercedes-Benz New York Fashion Week Spring-Summer 2013 - John Varvatos and New Converse Shoe Design - q-tip-mercedes-benz-new-york-fashion-week-spring-summer-2013-01 Q-Tip in The 5th Annual Hennessy Artistry Tour - Arrivals - q-tip-5th-annual-hennessy-artistry-tour-02 Q-Tip in The 5th Annual Hennessy Artistry Tour - Arrivals - q-tip-5th-annual-hennessy-artistry-tour-03 Q-Tip in The 5th Annual Hennessy Artistry Tour - Arrivals - q-tip-5th-annual-hennessy-artistry-tour-01 Q-Tip in The 5th Annual Hennessy Artistry Tour - Arrivals - wenn3050953 Q-Tip in Backstage at The Hennessy Artistry 2009 Halo Event - q-tip-hennessy-artistry-2009-halo-event-backstage-01 Q-Tip Performs at The Hennessy Artistry 2009 Halo Event - q-tip-performs-hennessy-artistry-2009-halo-event-01 Q-Tip Performs at Central Park's Summerstage - q-tip-performs-at-central-park-s-summerstage-05 Q-Tip Performs at Central Park's Summerstage - q-tip-performs-at-central-park-s-summerstage-04 Q-Tip Performs at Central Park's Summerstage - q-tip-performs-at-central-park-s-summerstage-03 Q-Tip Performs at Central Park's Summerstage - q-tip-performs-at-central-park-s-summerstage-02 Q-Tip Performs at Central Park's Summerstage - q-tip-performs-at-central-park-s-summerstage-01 Q-Tip in Notorious New York Premiere - Arrivals - q-tip-premiere-notorious-01 Q-Tip in The OkayPlayer Holiday Jammy Presented by OkayPlayer and Frank Magazine - q-tip-okayplayer-holiday-jammy-02 Q-Tip in The OkayPlayer Holiday Jammy Presented by OkayPlayer and Frank Magazine - q-tip-okayplayer-holiday-jammy-01 The Album Release Party for Q-Tip's The Renaissance Hosted by Target - q-tip-album-release-party-the-renaissance-01 The Album Release Party for Q-Tip's The Renaissance Hosted by Target - q-tip-album-release-party-the-renaissance-02 The Album Release Party for Q-Tip's The Renaissance Hosted by Target - q-tip-album-release-party-the-renaissance-03 Q-Tip in 5th Annual VH1 Hip Hop Honors - Arrivals - CWP-002968 Q-Tip in 2008 VH1 Hip Hop Honors - Arrivals - q-tip-2008-vh1-hip-hop-honors-01 Q-Tip in 2008 Black August Benefit Concert - q-tip-2008-black-august-benefit-concert-02 Q-Tip in 2008 Black August Benefit Concert - q-tip-2008-black-august-benefit-concert-01
 
 
RSS
FB
Twitter