MTV VMAs 2022: Taylor Swift, Harry Styles, Jack Harlow Make Up Full Winner List

Swift takes some of the top honors with her extended version of 'All Too Well', Styles bags the coveted Album of the Year award, while Harlow shares three of his four wins with Lil Nas X for their collab 'INDUSTRY BABY'.

AceShowbiz - The 2022 MTV Video Music Awards has been wrapped and some stars went home shining even brighter than others in the room with their Moonman trophies. Among those taking a victory lap after the Sunday, August 28 ceremony were Taylor Swift, Harry Styles, Jack Harlow and Lil Nas X.

Swift took home one of the top honors, Video of the Year, for "All Too Well" (10 Minute Version). The video was also picked as the Best Longform Video while the 32-year-old singer/songwriter won Best Direction for directing the clip.

"I'm so heartened by the fact that for the first time in VMA history that four of the directors nominated in this video of the year category are women," Swift said while cradling her Moonman trophy. "I'm just so proud of what we made."

She added, "We wouldn't have been able to make this short film if it weren't for you, the fans, because I wouldn't be able to re-record my albums if it weren't for you. You emboldened me to do that." Before ending her speech, she delighted Swifties by announcing that her next record will be dropped on October 21, with more details to be announced at midnight Sunday.

Also taking home three awards that night was Styles. The British heartthrob snatched the coveted Album of the Year for his third solo studio album "Harry's House". The former One Direction star also won Best Pop for his hit "As It Was" and Best Cinematography for the song's music video.

Leading in term of number with four, Harlow shared three of his wins with Lil Nas X for their joint track "INDUSTRY BABY", which was named Best Collaboration. They also won Best Art Direction and Best Visual Effects for the song's music video. The "Whats Poppin" hitmaker additionally nabbed Song of Summer for his hit "First Class".

Also taking home multiple awards that night was SEVENTEEN, who bagged Push Performance of the Year and Best Rock for their song "Rock With You". The group was not the only K-Pop artist honored at the event as BTS (Bangtan Boys) was named Group of the Year, BLACKPINK won Best Metaverse Performance and the girl group's member LISA won Best K-Pop for her solo single "LALISA".

Other winners included Bad Bunny for Artist of the Year, Dove Cameron for Best New Artist, Billie Eilish for Song of the Year ("Happier Than Ever"), Nicki Minaj and Lil Baby for Best Hip-Hop ("Do We Have a Problem?") and Lizzo for Video for Good ("About Damn Time").

The show, held the Prudential Center in Newark, New Jersey, was hosted by LL Cool J, Jack Harlow and Nicki Minaj, who also received Video Vanguard Award. Red Hot Chili Peppers, meanwhile, was the recipient of this year's Global Icon Award.

Full Winner List of 2022 MTV Video Music Awards

You can share this post!

You might also like
Related Posts