Logic's 'Confessions of a Dangerous Mind' Arrives Atop Billboard 200

Meanwhile, two albums make their return to the top ten of the chart, including Luke Combs' 'This One's for You' which jumps to No. 7 following the release of 'Beer Never Broke My Heart'.

AceShowbiz - Logic nabs his third No. 1 album with his latest effort "Confessions of a Dangerous Mind", which arrives atop the Billboard 200 chart. Making its way out via Visionary/Def Jam Recordings, the surprise release racked up 80,000 equivalent album units, including 24,000 in traditional album sales, in the week ending May 16, according to Nielsen Music.

"Confessions of a Dangerous Mind" debut frame is largely powered by its streaming activity, garnering 54,000 SEA units, which translates to 73.93 million on-demand audio streams. This makes the album become the most-streamed album of the week. Logic previously ruled the weekly chart with "Everybody" (2017) and "Bobby Tarantino II" (2018).

At No. 2 on this week's Billboard 200 chart is Billie Eilish's "When We All Fall Asleep, Where Do We Go?", which holds its last week spot with 68,000 units. Khalid's "Free Spirit" is also a non-mover at No. 3 with 46,000 units.

Sammy Hagar earns his first top 10 album as a solo act as "Space Between" launches at No. 4 with 40,000 units. The number is largely powered by sales generated from a concert ticket/album sale redemption offer. While this is Sammy's first time entering the chart as a solo act, he has had seven top ten albums with his former band Van Halen and two with Chickenfoot.

Ariana Grande stays steady at No. 5 with 36,000 units, followed by two albums which return to the top ten of the chart. Queen's "Greatest Hits I II & III" blasts to No. 6 with 32,000 units following a sale pricing on iTunes, while Luke Combs' "This One's for You" jumps to No. 7 with 28,000 units after he released a new single entitled "Beer Never Broke My Heart".

Trailing behind "This One's for You" is DaBaby's "Baby on Baby", which reaches the top ten for the first time with nearly 28,000 units. Post Malone's "Beerbongs & Bentleys" is stationery at No. 9 with 27,000 units, while Mac DeMarco's "Here Comes the Cowboy" arrives at No. 10 with 27,000 units. The album marks his first top ten effort.

  1. "Confessions of a Dangerous Mind" - Logic (80,000 units)
  2. "When We All Fall Asleep, Where Do We Go?" - Billie Eilish (68,000 units)
  3. "Free Spirit" - Khalid (46,000 units)
  4. "Space Between" - Sammy Hagar & The Circle (40,000 units)
  5. "Thank U, Next" - Ariana Grande (36,000 units)
  6. "Greatest Hits I II & III" - Queen (32,000 units)
  7. "This One's for You" - Luke Combs (28,000 units)
  8. "Baby on Baby" - DaBaby (nearly 28,000 units)
  9. "Beerbongs & Bentleys" - Post Malone (27,000 units)
  10. "Here Comes the Cowboy" - Mac DeMarco (27,000 units)

You can share this post!

You might also like
Related Posts