Hip-Hop & Rock Accompany "Madden NFL 2008"


Soundtrack of highly anticipated game "Madden NFL 2008" presents songs from Timbaland, The Hives, Sum 41, MIMS, etc.
With Ozzy Osbourne already on board, Electronic Arts (EA) has to announced the rest of tracks in support of 'Madden NFL 2008' game. As the theme next year, EA decides to combine rock and R&B.

"The annual goal of the 'Madden NFL' soundtrack is to give unprecedented exposure to new artists, bring established stars to a whole new level, and single-handedly define the sound of the coming year via the biggest sports franchise in video game history," said EA executive Steve Schnur.

Representing the R&B hood, hottest producer in town Timbaland contributes his duet with Justin Timberlake on “Release”. There are also tracks from rap crooners like MIMS and Pitbull.

A total of 29-songs will include unreleased songs from Murs, The Hives, Yellowcard and Atreyu. While most of the tracks are dominated by Hip-Hop and Rocks, there's a slot for Daddy Yankee's upbeat dance tune of “Impacto”.

Full tracklist of "Madden NFL 20008":

  1. Airbourne — Runnin' Wild"
  2. Atreyu — "Becoming the Bull"
  3. The Bravery — "Believe"
  4. Brother Ali — "Whatcha Got"
  5. Daddy Yankee — "Impacto"
  6. Datarock — "The New Song"
  7. Earl Greyhound — "S.O.S."
  8. Enter Shikari — "OK, Time for Plan B"
  9. From Autumn to Ashes — "Daylight Slaving"
  10. Hellyeah — "You Wouldn't Know"
  11. The Hives — "Tick Tick Boom"
  12. Jupiter One — "Countdown"
  13. MIMS — "Cop It"
  14. Murs — "Dreadlocks"
  15. O-Solo — "Monsta"
  16. Operator — "Soulcrusher"
  17. Ozzy Osbourne — "I Don't Wanna Stop"
  18. Pharoahe Monch (featuring Showtyme) — "Desire"
  19. Pitbull (featuring Don Omar) — "Fuego" (remix)
  20. Queens of the Stone Age — "3's & 7's"
  21. Red1 (featuring Afu-Ra) — "Dem No Worry We"
  22. Shadows Fall — "Redemption"
  23. Swizz Beatz — "It's Me Snitches"
  24. Sum 41 — "Underclass Hero"
  25. Team Shadetek (featuring 77Klash & Jahdan) — "Brooklyn Anthem"
  26. The Used — "The Ripper"
  27. Timbaland (featuring Justin Timberlake) — "Release"
  28. Yellowcard — "Fighting"
  29. Zion I & the Grouch — "Hit 'Em"

Leave a Comment

Required fields are marked with *

  random image