Glenn Close, Bryan Cranston and More Added as 18th SAG Awards' Presenters

January 27, 2012 16:38:31 GMT

Beside George Clooney and his best pal Brad Pitt, the Screen Actors Guild has extended the invitation to other A-list actors such as Zoe Saldana, Kathy Bates and Ben Kingsley.


George Clooney
See larger image
Photo credit: /WENN

Screen Actors Guild Awards have simultaneously announced two batches of presenters for its 18th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards. The event, which will be held on January 29 at Shrine Exposition Center in Los Angeles, officially owns the predicate of having impressive list of presenters.

Berenice Bejo, Glenn Close, Bryan Cranston, Viola Davis and Shailene Woodley are the latest names included in the list. A few hours before, the guild named George Clooney, Brad Pitt, Melissa McCarthy, Kristen Wiig, Ben Kingsley, Zoe Saldana, Owen Wilson, Kathy Bates, and Jessica Chastain.

These people will join the previously-announced presenters such as Kenneth Branagh, Kyle Chandler, Tina Fey, Matt Czuchry, Jean Dujardin, Armie Hammer, Ed Helms, Regina King, John Krasinski, Julianna Margulies, Natalie Portman, Maya Rudolph, Kyra Sedgwick, Octavia Spencer, Michelle Williams, Dick Van Dyke, and Meryl Streep.

This year's SAG Awards will be simulcast live coast-to-coast on TNT and TBS at 8 P.M. ET / 5 P.M. PT while an encore primetime telecast will begin immediately following on TNT at 10 P.M. ET / 7 P.M. PT. The ceremony will also be telecast internationally.

© AceShowbiz.com




Post Your Comments


Screen Name
Please Enter   
Comment
 
 
 
RSS
FB
Twitter