WHAT'S HOT?

FOX's 2012 Midseason Schedule: Premiere Dates of 'Alcatraz', 'Touch' and More

December 02, 2011 01:53:28 GMT

The J.J. Abrams-executive produced show will bow on January 16, while the Kiefer Sutherland-starrer will get a special preview on January 25 before airing on its regular slot starting March 19.


FOX's 2012 Midseason Schedule: Premiere Dates of 'Alcatraz', 'Touch' and More
See larger image

FOX has unveiled its list of programs that will entertain viewers during 2012 midseason. Among the highlights are the premieres of "Alcatraz" and "Touch". The former show, which comes from J.J. Abrams, will debut on Monday, January 16 with a two-hour episode which starts at 8 P.M. It will play on its regular slot the next week at 9 P.M., serving as a follow-up to "House M.D.".

Headlined by "24" alum Kiefer Sutherland, "Touch" will get a special preview on Wednesday, January 25 at 9 P.M. before having its official premiere on Monday, March 19 at 9 P.M. The special preview gets the coveted slot following "American Idol", which returns with its new season Wednesday, January 18.

"The Finder" will be premiered on Thursday, January 12 at 9 P.M., taking over "Bones" slot. Another freshman "Napoleon Dynamite" will debut on Sunday, January 15 at 8:30 P.M.

MONDAY
Monday, Jan. 16:
8:00-10:00 P.M.: "Alcatraz" (Series Premiere)

Mondays, Jan. 23:
8:00-9:00 P.M.: "House M.D." (Time Period Premiere)
9:00-10:00 P.M.: "Alcatraz" (Time Period Premiere)

Monday, March 12:
8:00-10:00 P.M.: "Alcatraz" (Two-Hour Episode)

Mondays, March 19:
9:00-10:00 P.M.: "Touch" (Series Premiere)

TUESDAY
Tuesdays, Jan. 17:
8:00-9:00 P.M.: "Glee"
9:00-9:30 P.M.: "New Girl"
9:30-10:00 P.M.: "Raising Hope"

Tuesdays, beginning March 6:
8:30-9:00 P.M.: "Breaking In" (Season Premiere)

WEDNESDAY
Wednesday, Jan. 4:
9:00-10:00 P.M.: "Mobbed"

Wednesday, Jan. 18:
8:00-10:00 P.M.: "American Idol" (Season Premiere, Part One)

Wednesday, Jan. 25:
9:00-10:00 P.M.: "Touch" (Special Preview)

Wednesdays, beginning Feb. 15:
8:00-10:00 P.M.: "American Idol" (Two-Hour Episodes)

THURSDAY
Thursday, Jan. 12:
9:00-10:00 P.M.: "The Finder" (Series Premiere)

Thursdays, Jan. 19:
8:00-9:00 P.M.: "American Idol" (Season Premiere, Part Two)

FRIDAY
Fridays, beginning Jan. 13:
8:00-9:00 P.M.: "Kitchen Nightmares"
9:00-10:00 P.M.: "Fringe"

SUNDAY
Sunday, Jan. 8:
8:00-8:30 P.M.: "The Simpsons"
8:30-9:00 P.M.: "The Cleveland Show"
9:00-9:30 P.M.: "Family Guy"
9:30-10:00 P.M.: "American Dad!"

Sunday, Jan. 15:
8:30-9:00 P.M.: "Napoleon Dynamite" (Series Premiere)
9:30-10:00 P.M.: "Napoleon Dynamite" (Special Time)

Sunday, Jan. 22:
6:00 P.M.-CC ET: FOX Sports Special: NFC Championship Game (Live)
10:00 P.M. ET: "American Idol" (Special Broadcast; Approximate Start Time)

Sundays, beginning March 11:
8:30-9:00 P.M.: "Bob's Burgers" (Season Premiere)

© AceShowbiz.com




Post Your Comments


Screen Name
Please Enter   
Comment
 
 
 
RSS
FB
Twitter