Kate Winslet Scores Best Supporting Actress at 2009 SAG Awards

Kate Winslet

As the ceremony of the 15th Screen Actors Guild Awards to unveil the 2009 winners goes on, Kate Winslet was dubbed best supporting actress and 'The Dark Knight' took stunt award.

The 15th Screen Actors Guild Awards is on the way and Kate Winslet has been awarded with one kudo. The 33-year-old actress who has won two Golden Globes earlier this month has been hailed as Best Supporting Actress for her portrayal of a German lady with a dark secret in "The Reader".

On the gala ceremony held at Los Angeles Shrine Exposition Center, Winslet was given the particular award by Greg Kinnear. While she has won the Best Supporting Actress title, she is still up for the Best Actress, in which she is nominated for her performance in "Revolutionary Road".

Beside Winslet, other early winner in the movie category include "The Dark Knight". The Christopher Nolan-directed superhero movie has nabbed the Best Stunt kudo, beating out "Hellboy II: The Golden Army", "Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull", "Iron Man" and "Wanted (2008)".

The 15th Annual SAG Awards is broadcast live from the Los Angeles Shrine Exposition Center starting at 8 P.M. ET/PT, 7 P.M. CT, and 6 P.M. MT on both TNT and TBS. The awards also honor the best in television.

The 15th Screen Actors Guild Awards :
Full Winners | Red Carpet Gallery

© AceShowbiz.com

Warning: mysql_num_rows() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/aceshow/public_html/php/bs_nview.php on line 567

More The 15th Screen Actors Guild Awards News


    Jan 26, 2009

    Taraji P. Henson should have won Best Supporting Actress at the SAG Awards and Golden Globes. (Hands Down)

Leave a Comment

Required fields are marked with *