Gucci Mane Announces New Album, Teams Up With Migos for Extravagant 'I Get the Bag' Video

Gucci Mane Announces New Album, Teams Up With Migos for Extravagant 'I Get the Bag' Video

The 'Met Gala' spitter has announced new LP 'Mr. Davis' and released a sexy music video for his latest collaboration with the hip-hop group.
Gucci Mane isn't slowing down. Less than three months since the release of his "Droptopwop" mixtape, the rapper has now announced a new studio album. Titled "Mr. Davis", the effort is scheduled to arrive on September 15. It will feature 17 tracks, including recent releases "Make Love" featuring Nicki Minaj and "Tone It Down" featuring Chris Brown.

The upcoming star-studded set also boasts appearances from other A-list artists, such as Ty Dolla $ign, The Weeknd, Monica, Big Sean, A$AP Rocky, Rico Love, ScHoolBoy Q, Slim Jimmy of Rae Sremmurd and Young Dolph.

On the heels of the announcement, Guwop unleashes a new song titled "I Get the Bag" off the album along with its accompanying video. The extravagant visuals finds Guwop having fun with Migos and a bunch of scantily-clad women in a lavish mansion.

"I Get the Bag" video basically has similar vibes with a clip for the rapper and the hip-hop trio's previous collaboration "Slippery". The Eif-Rivera-directed video sees them cozying up to sexy girls, hosting an epic pool party and throwing money carelessly around the house.

"I know that you n***as getting' sick of me/ These Chains on my neck cost a mil' a piece," Guwop brags. "I won't even like to freestyle for free/ I put in the key and I ride the beat/ I won't even come out the house for free/ I pay a n***a to drive for me/ Jay-Z couldn't even co-sign for me/ I do what I want 'cause I'm signed to me."

"Mr. Davis" Track List:
  1. "Work in Progress (Intro)"
  2. "Back On"
  3. "I Get the Bag" Ft. Migos
  4. "Stunting Ain't Nuthin" Ft. Slim Jimmy and Young Dolph
  5. "Curve" Ft. The Weeknd
  6. "Enormous" Ft. Ty Dolla $ign
  7. "Members Only"
  8. "Money Make Ya Handsome"
  9. "Changed" Ft. Big Sean
  10. "We Ride" Ft. Monica
  11. "Lil Story" Ft. ScHoolBoy Q
  12. "Tone It Down" Ft. Chris Brown
  13. "Make Love" Ft. Nicki Minaj
  14. "Money Piling"
  15. "Jumped Out the Whip" Ft. A$AP Rocky"
  16. "Miss My Woe" Ft. Rico Love
  17. "Made It (Outro)"

Leave a Comment

Required fields are marked with *

  random image