Photos of 'Dancing With the Stars' Season 7 Couples Unveiled

Photos of 'Dancing With the Stars' Season 7 Couples Unveiled

The promotional photos of the new 'Dancing' pairs have been revealed and they showcase each of the couples' dancing moves.
Days after the selection of celebrity contestants for "Dancing with the Stars" season 7 was announced on "Good Morning America" on August 25, the promotional photos of the dancing couples have been put forward. Exposing the 26 paired contenders, the starry images display each of the couples in striking dancing poses.

In this new season, "Dancing" fans will be presented with the teaming up of the most varied and the largest cast ensemble to date. The coupling puts Grammy Awards-winner Toni Braxton with Season One champion Alec Mazo, actress/model/reality television star Kim Kardashian with defending champ Mark Ballas, "Hannah Montana"'s Jake Ryan, Cody Linley, with two-time "Dancing with the Stars" champion Julianne Hough and Olympic gold medalist Maurice Greene with two-time champion Cheryl Burke.

Other paired contestants include former NSYNC member Lance Bass with newcomer Lacey Schwimmer, beach volleyball champion Misty May-Treanor with Maksim Chmerkovskiy, celebrity chef and author Rocco DiSpirito with Karina Smirnoff, retired Superbowl Champion Warren Sapp with Kym Johnson, comedian Jeffrey Ross with Edyta Sliwinska, television star Ted McGinley with another newcomer Inna Brayer, Academy Award recipient Cloris Leachman with debutant Corky Ballas, model/TV host Brooke Burke with Derek Hough and daytime television star Susan Lucci with Tony Dovolani.

Season 7 will be kicked off on September 22, 2008 and aired on ABC at 8:00 to 10:00 P.M. ET. Hosted once again by Tom Bergeron and Samantha Harris, it will still have Len Goodman, Bruno Tonioli, and Carrie Ann Inaba as the judges. The result show of the first episode on September 24 will have Jonas Brothers and Jesse McCartney as the guest performers.

Leave a Comment

Required fields are marked with *

  random image