Mac Miller Biography

  • Mac Miller
    • Famous as : Rapper
    • Birth Name : Malcolm James McCormick
    • Birth Date : January 19, 1992
    • Birth Place : Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
    • Spouse : -
    • Claim to Fame : Single "Knock Knock" (2010)

Mac Miller Bio, Life Story

Malcom McCormick knew he had to start it young to make it in the international rap scene. At 17, he reached that point. Born January 19, 1992, McCormick is known more as Mac Miller and formerly as Easy Mac who was once part of rap group The Ill Spoken. He was raised in Point Breeze, Pittsburgh, Penn. by Christian father and Jewish mother. He attended Winchester Thurston School and then Taylor Allderdice High School in which he began getting serious about a career in music.

As a teenager, Miller had wild days with his friends, getting arrested for house parties and crossing the border to Canada. But once he found out hip-hop, it was all he thought about. Teaching himself how to play various instruments since 6, Miller formed The Ill Spoken with fellow Pittsburgh emcee Beedie. They experienced success especially after the mixtape "How High" featuring DJ Diggz and Rated R. The duo opened shows for other artists including Soulja Boy.

Miller flew solo with the mixtapes "But My Mackin Ain't Easy", "The Jukebox: Prelude to Class Clown" and "The High Life". It was in 2010 that he got a recording deal with Rostrum Records whose president has known his talent for quite some time. His skill developed during this period of time and shown on the mixtape "K.I.D.S." which was released by the label in August 2010.

With more mixtapes under his belt, Miller gained experience as well as connection to great musicians such as Just Blaze and 9th Wonder. He prepared himself for a major release, dropping his first single "Knock Knock" in November 2010. His EP "On and On and Beyond" reached the shelves in March 2011 as precursor of his debut album. "Blue Side Park" was then ready to be released on November 8, 2011.

"My overall goal is to be able to speak and connect with the world. It's a pretty big goal to set for myself, but with what I'm seeing right now and the path that I'm going on, I think that I can do it because I have experience with all different backgrounds and genres of music. I'm trying to have it where your straight trap dudes are listening to [my] music, as well as your straight hip-hop heads and people who listen to the Beatles, and Led Zeppelin, and the Sex Pistols," Miller said.

Biography was written and copyrighted © by

*/ if ($layoutType == 'mobile') { mb_bottomframe($kanal, $htmlfile, $brstatus); } ?>