Chris Brown Biography

  • Chris Brown
    • Famous as : R&B singer
    • Birth Name : Christopher Maurice Brown
    • Birth Date : May 05, 1989
    • Birth Place : Tappahannock, Virginia, USA
    • Spouse : -
    • Claim to Fame : Single "Run It!" (2005)

Chris Brown Bio, Life Story

Born as Christopher Brown on May 5, 1989 in Tappahannock, Virginia, he has been drawn to music since his childhood and was heavily influenced by the sounds of Michael Jackson, Aretha Franklin, Stevie Wonder, and Anita Baker. However, it was not until the age of 11 that he actually possessed an amazing voice, thanks to his mother who quickly noticed her son's talent after she heard him singing around their house.

Encouraged by this supportive woman to see some local producers, the thirteen-years-old boy satisfyingly made his way to get the attention of a small production team so that they agreed to help him record a few songs as his demo. "There were ups and downs," he described the process. "But I loved it and I knew I wanted to do it."

Convinced that he could flourish his career in New York City, Chris went to this dazzling metropolis with the companion of his team. Trying to look for a reliable record company, he finally got the chance to audition in front of Tina Davis and Antonio "L.A." Reid of Def Jam. Impressed with his talent, Davis, who later resigned from the label, afterwards signed to be his manager and took him to other companies, like Warner Bros, Atlantic, and Jive which he finally concluded to join in.

Soon after, he put full concentration to work on his first album, recording almost 50 songs over six months, and it's all worth it. From those compositions, roughly 15 tracks were picked to be inserted in this initial effort, including "Run It!" which successfully became a hit all over U.S.

In the wake of the achievement, Chris boldly tried his hand at acting, first appearing in TV movie "Christmas in Washington" (2006) before making his big screen debut in musical drama "Stomp the Yard" alongside fellow R&B singer Ne-Yo, Columbus Short, and Meagan Good. The flick delightfully turned out to score considerably well in the box-office as it quickly pulled over $61 million in domestic market only despite unfavorable reviews from critics.

This satisfying result consequently paved the young artist's way in the film industry, and so enabled him to take major roles in the 2007 movies like "After School" and "This Christmas", and even the lead in upcoming sports drama "Phenom". He has also appeared in "Think Like a Man", "Takers", "Into the Woods" and "Blood Rogues". On TV, he guests

Continue to page: 2

*/ if ($layoutType == 'mobile') { mb_bottomframe($kanal, $htmlfile, $brstatus); } ?>