Daniel Day-Lewis Filmography

  • Daniel Day-Lewis
    • Famous as : Actor
    • Birth Name : Daniel Michael Blake Day-Lewis
    • Birth Date : April 29, 1957
    • Birth Place : London, England, UK
    • Spouse : Rebecca Miller (director, since 13-Nov-96)
    • Claim to Fame : As Christy Brown in "My Left Foot: The Story of Christy Brown" (1989)
Overview News Picture Gallery Trivia Profile Filmography Awards Video Fan Sites


  • Lincoln (2012) stars as Abraham Lincoln
  • Nine (2009) stars as Guido Contini
  • There Will Be Blood (2007) stars as Daniel Plainview
  • The Ballad of Jack and Rose2005 stars as Jack Slavin
  • Gangs of New York2002 stars as Bill 'The Butcher' Cutting
  • The Boxer1997 stars as Danny Flynn
  • The Crucible1996 stars as John Proctor
  • In the Name of the Father1993 stars as Gerry Conlon
  • The Age of Innocence1993 stars as Newland Archer
  • The Last of the Mohicans1992 stars as Hawkeye (Nathaniel Poe)
  • My Left Foot: The Story of Christy Brown1989 aka My Left Foot stars as Christy Brown
  • Eversmile, New Jersey1989 aka Eterna sonrisa de New Jersey (Argentina) stars as Dr. Fergus O'Connell
  • The Unbearable Lightness of Being1988 stars as Tomas
  • Stars and Bars1988 stars as Henderson Dores
  • The Insurance Man1986 TM stars as Kafka
  • Nanou1986 stars as Max
  • A Room with a View1985 stars as Cecil Vyse
  • My Beautiful Laundrette1985 stars as Johnny
  • My Brother Jonathan1985 TM stars as Jonathan Dakers
  • The Bounty1984 stars as John Fryer
  • Gandhi1982 aka Richard Attenborough's Film: Gandhi stars as Colin - South African Street Tough
  • Frost in May1982 TV stars as Archie Hughes-Forret
  • How Many Miles to Babylon?1982 TM stars as Alex
  • Artemis 811981 TM stars as Library student
  • Thank You, P.G. Wodehouse1981 TM stars as Psmith