TV Critics Awards 2022: 'Abbott Elementary' Tops Winners List With 4 Trophies
Warner Bros. Television

Also among the winners at the 2022 TCA Awards is Mandy Moore, who takes home the Individual Achievement in Drama prize for her outstanding performance on NBC's 'This Is Us' following the Emmy snub.

AceShowbiz - "Abbott Elementary" won big at the 38th annual Television Critics Association Awards as the winners were announced virtually on Saturday, August 6. The ceremony, which honored the best of television for the 2021-2022 season, saw Quinta Brunson's rookie ABC comedy taking home four wins and that included the prestigious program of the year prize.

The comedy show was named as the winner of Outstanding New Program, Program of the Year and Outstanding Achievement in Comedy. The show's creator and star Brunson was also honored with Individual Achievement in Comedy trophy after edging out fellow cast member Janelle James in the category.

Also among the winners at the 2022 TCA Awards was Mandy Moore, who took home the trophy for Individual Achievement in Drama for her outstanding performance on NBC's "This Is Us". The victory came after the Emmy snub. As for Outstanding Achievement in News and Information, it went to Disney+'s "The Beatles: Get Back".

"The Amazing Race" (CBS) and "Legendary" (HBO Max) were both named as the winners of Outstanding Achievement in Reality. The night also saw HBO's "Succession" being honored with Oustanding Achievement in Drama. Meanwhile, Hulu's "Dopesick" bagged the best miniseries trophy.

"Tonight was supposed to be our first time celebrating the TCA Awards in-person since 2019 - unfortunately, it was not meant to be," Melanie McFarland, TCA president and TV critic, said to Salon. "Despite this development, we are proud to announce this year's roster of talented TCA Award winners. Each of them played a vital role in making the 2021-2022 television season one of the best in recent memory. We sincerely congratulate all of our honorees, and we look forward to gathering in person once again in 2023."

Full Winner List of 2022 Television Critics Association Awards

You can share this post!

Related Posts