Ed Sheeran Earns Fourth No. 1 Album on Billboard 200 With '='

Megan Thee Stallion, meanwhile, scores her fourth Top 10 charting album on the Billboard 200 with her new release 'Something for the Hotties' which debuts at No. 5.

AceShowbiz - Ed Sheeran lands atop the Billboard 200 chart with his latest studio album "=". The new effort debuts with 118,000 equivalent album units in the U.S. in the week ending November 4, according to MRC Data, after it was released on October 29.

Of the sum, album sales comprise 68,000 units which makes it the top-selling album of the week. As for SEA units, it comprises 46,500 units with 3,500 units being in the form of TEA units. "=" joins Ed's other chart-topping albums, including "No. 6 Collaborations Project" (in 2019), "รท" (in 2017) and "x" (in 2014).

At No. 2 is former leader Drake's "Certified Lover Boy" that slips one rang with 67,000 equivalent album units earned. Meanwhile, Morgan Wallen's "Dangerous: The Double Album" falls from No. 2 to No. 3 after earning 42,000 equivalent album units.

Trailing behind is Doja Cat's "Planet Her" that dips from No. 3 to No. 4 with 40,000 units. Later, Megan Thee Stallion scores her fourth Top 10 charting album on the Billboard 200 with her new release "Something for the Hotties" which debuts at No. 5 with 32,654 album-equivalent units.

Occupying No. 6 is Olivia Rodrigo's "Sour" that descends from No. 5 to No. 6 with 35,000 equivalent album units. As for NBA YoungBoy (YoungBoy Never Broke Again)'s "Sincerely, Kentrell", it falls from No. 4 to No. 7 after earning 34,000 units.

Lil Nas X's "Montero", meanwhile, soars from No. 9 to No. 8 with 30,000 units. Also ascending this week is The Kid LAROI's chart-topping "F**k Love" that earns 28,000 units. Rounding out the Top 10 of this week's chart is Moneybagg Yo's former leader "A Gangsta's Pain" which slides from No. 6 to No. 10 with 27,000 units.

Top Ten of Billboard 200:

  1. "=" - Ed Sheeran (118,000 units)
  2. "Certified Lover Boy" - Drake (67,000 units)
  3. "Dangerous: The Double Album" - Morgan Wallen (42,000 units)
  4. "Planet Her" - Doja Cat (40,000 units)
  5. "Something for the Hotties" - Megan Thee Stallion (32,654 units)
  6. "Sour" - Olivia Rodrigo (35,000 units)
  7. "Sincerely, Kentrell" - NBA YoungBoy a.k.a YoungBoy Never Broke Again (34,000 units)
  8. "Montero" - Lil Nas X (30,000 units)
  9. "F**k Love" - The Kid LAROI (28,000 units)
  10. "Gangsta's Pain" - Moneybagg Yo (27,000 units)

You can share this post!

You might also like
Related Posts