Fetty Wap's Self-Titled Album Arrives at No. 1 on Billboard 200

The rapper's debut album is powered by some of its hits including 'Trap Queen', '679' and 'My Way' which have all charted inside the top 10 of Billboard Hot 100.

AceShowbiz - %cFetty Wap% has his self-titled debut album landed at No. 1 on Billboard 200. Nielsen music reports that the record, released on September 25 through RGF/300 Entertainment, opens with 129,000 equivalent album units collected in the week ending on October 1.

The figure includes 75,000 in pure album sales. The rest is made up of track equivalent albums (TEA) and streaming equivalent albums (SEA), thanks in large part to some hits off the album like "Trap Queen", "679" and "My Way" which peaked at No. 2, No. 6 and No. 7 respectively on Billboard Hot 100.

Trailing behind Wap are %cDrake% and %cFuture%, whose joint mixtape "What a Time to Be Alive" slips from last week's No. 1 to this week's No. 2 with additional 107,000 units. The %cEagles%' %cDon Henley% follows at No. 3 with "Cass Country" which starts with 89,000 units and becomes his highest-charting solo album ever on Billboard 200. His previous solo effort, "Inside Job", debuted and peaked at No. 7 upon its arrival in May 2000.

At No. 4, country superstar %cGeorge Strait% collects his 20th top 10 record on the chart as his "Cold Beer Conversation" arrives with 86,000 units. Rounding out the top 5 is %cThe Weeknd%'s former first placer "Beauty Behind the Madness" that falls from No. 3 to No. 5 with 81,000.

%cThomas Rhett% is another country act to land an album in the top 10. His second studio installment "Tangled Up" comes at No. 6 with 76,000 units. It follows his 2013 record "It Goes Like This" that peaked at No. 6 with 36,000 copies sold.

%cTaylor Swift%'s "1989" spends its 49th consecutive week in the top 10 of Billboard 200, jumping one rung to No. 7 with another 41,000 units. Behind the former country diva's first pop album is %cChvrches%' "Every Open Eye" that starts at No. 8 with 38,000 units.

British duo %cDisclosure% is the next newcomer on Billboard 200. Their star-studded sophomore LP "Caracal" debuts at No. 9 with 35,000 units, giving the Lawrence brothers their first top 10 effort. Their debut set "Settle" peaked at No. 36 following its release in 2014.

%cThe Dead Weather%'s "Dodge & Burn" bows at No. 10 with 33,000 units. This marks the rock band's third time in a row to make it into Billboard 200's top 10 as they previously visited the region with 2010's "Sea of Cowards" (peaked at No. 5) and 2009's "Horehound" (at No. 6).

  1. "Fetty Wap" - %cFetty Wap% (129,000)
  2. "What a Time to Be Alive" - %cDrake% and %cFuture% (107,000)
  3. "Cass Country" - %cDon Henley% (89,000)
  4. "Cold Beer Conversation" - %cGeorge Strait% (86,000)
  5. "Beauty Behind the Madness" - %cThe Weeknd% (81,000)
  6. "Tangled Up" - %cThomas Rhett% (76,000)
  7. "1989" - %cTaylor Swift% (41,000)
  8. "Every Open Eye" - %cChvrches% (38,000)
  9. "Caracal" - %cDisclosure% (35,000)
  10. "Dodge & Burn" - %cThe Dead Weather% (33,000)

You can share this post!

Related Posts