Spike TV's 2007 Scream Awards Winners Unveiled

Spike TV's 2007 Scream Awards Winners Unveiled

Robot flick "Transformers" became big winner with five trophies, including that of the Best Science Fiction Movie.
An annual celebration of the best in horror, sci-fi, fantasy, and comic genres brought by Spike TV, the Scream Awards once again gave out recognitions to a series of proud titles and names on Friday, October 19 at Los Angeles' Greek Theatre.

Big winner turned out to be none other than phenomenal robot movie "Transformers" as it gloriously swept out five prizes in total, most notably Best Science Fiction Movie. Pic also won its two leading actors Shia LaBeouf and Megan Fox the title of Sci-Fi Star and Siren, respectively as well as Best F/X and "Jump-from-Your-Seat" Scene of the Year.

Trailing behind was double feature "Grindhouse" which nabbed three honors of Most Memorable Mutilation, Best Director, and Best Scream-Play, the latter two went to the flick's makers Quentin Tarantino and Robert Rodriguez. Fellow summer blockbuster "Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix", in the meantime, was named Best Sequel with star Ralph Fiennes being deemed the Most Vile Villain for his performance as Voldemort.

As for other names winning apart from LaBeouf and Fox, the event delightfully awarded handfuls of notable Hollywood figures for their famous film roles. Included in the list were, among others, Tobey Maguire, Jessica Alba, and Johnny Depp for their respective appearance in "Spider-Man 3", "Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer", and "Pirates of the Caribbean: At Worlds End." Elsewhere, Harrison Ford was bestowed the first ever Hero Award, given to a true superstar whose body of work inspires all those with a love of the fantastic.

Following the ceremony, the 2007 Scream Awards will be aired on Spike TV this Tuesday, October 23, 2007 at 10:00 PM - Midnight, ET/PT to an estimated audience of one billion viewers worldwide.

Leave a Comment

Required fields are marked with *

  random image