iHeartRadio Music Awards 2024: Taylor Swift 'So Blown Away' by Artist of the Year Win
Cover Images/Roger Wong

In a video of her acceptance speech, the 'All Too Well' hitmaker says that she is 'so thankful' for those who have voted for her to win the 'incredible honor.'

AceShowbiz - Taylor Swift has officially won the Artist of the Year award at the 2024 iHeartRadio Music Awards. Upon learning of her win, the "All Too Well" hitmaker revealed that she was "so blown away" by the honor.

The 34-year-old superstar was not able to attend the annual award show, which took place at the Dolby Theatre in Los Angeles, California on Monday night, April 1. After she was announced as the winner of the Artist of the Year award, a video of her acceptance speech was displayed on a big screen.

In the clip, Taylor could be heard saying, "I want to say thank you so much to anyone who voted for this award. iHeart has been so incredibly supportive over the course of my entire career, especially this year has been pretty spectacular. I'm so grateful for that."

The "Blank Space" songstress went on to thank her devotees, famously known as Swifties, "To the fans, it's completely up to you to choose how you spend your time, what concerts you wanna go to, what music you wanna make the soundtrack to your life. And to anyone who has included me in those choices, I'm so so so so thankful for that."

Taylor further teased, "You know we have so many exciting things ahead of us. I'm continuing with the tour, and most importantly, I have a brand new album called 'The Tortured Poets Department', which comes out on April 19, that I'm so proud of. I cannot wait to share it with you."

Near the end of the footage, Taylor stated, "So, thank you for voting for me for this incredible honor Artist of the Year. I'm so blown away and so thankful. I just can't wait to keep having fun with you guys 'cause we have a lot of exciting things coming up. Thank you so much," prompting audience members to cheer.

Taylor competed against nine other artists, who were also nominated for the Artist of the Year award. Those fellow famous figures are Drake, Jelly Roll, Luke Combs, Miley Cyrus, Morgan Wallen, Olivia Rodrigo, Shakira, SZA and Usher.

Aside from the particular award, the "Shake It Off" singer has won two other awards, Pop Artist of the Year, which is a new category, and Favorite Tour Style.

Follow AceShowbiz.com @ Google News

You can share this post!

You might also like
Related Posts