Gunna Edges Out The Weeknd, Earns Second No. 1 Album on Billboard  200 Chart With 'DS4Ever'

The Canadian musician's new album 'Dawn FM' fails to debut at No. 1 on the Billboard 200 chart as it arrives at No. 2 with 148,000 equivalent album units earned.

AceShowbiz - Gunna scores his second No. 1 on the Billboard 200 albums chart. His latest album "DS4Ever", which was released on January 7, bows atop the chart after earning 150,300 equivalent album units in the U.S. in the week ending January 13, according to MRC Data.

Of the number, most of them are in the form of SEA units as they comprise 144,600 which equals 193.5 million on-demand official streams of the star-studded album's songs in its first week. That makes "DS4Ever" the most-streamed album of the week. Album sales comprise 4,700, while TEA units comprise 1,000.

Meanwhile, The Weeknd's new album "Dawn FM" fails to debut at No. 1 on the Billboard 200 chart. The set arrives at No. 2 with 148,000 equivalent album units earned. The 16-track album is the Canadian singer's eighth Top 10 album.

Trailing behind is the soundtrack of "Encanto" which falls from No. 1 to No. 3 with 95,700 units for the week. Also dipping this week is Adele's "30". The former No. 1 album descends from No. 2 to No. 4 after earning 48,300 equivalent album units. Morgan Wallen's "Dangerous: The Double Album" dips from No. 3 to No. 5 with 42,800 units.

"Dawn FM" isn't the only album from The Weeknd that is among the Top 10. The artist's hits compilation "The Highlights" climbs from No. 8 to No. 6 with 36,300 equivalent album units. As for Olivia Rodrigo's "Sour", it moves down from No. 4 to No. 7 with 35,600 units.

Drake's "Certified Lover Boy" occupies the No. 8 spot after slipping from No. 6 with 35,100 units. Meanwhile, Doja Cat's "Planet Her" descends from No. 7 to No. 9 with 33,600 units. Rounding out the Top 10 is Taylor Swift's chart-topping album "Red (Taylor's Version)" with 33,200 units.

Top Ten of Billboard 200:

  1. "DS4ever" - Gunna (150,300 units)
  2. "Dawn FM" - The Weeknd (148,000 units)
  3. "Encanto" Soundtrack - Various Artists (95,700 units)
  4. "30" - Adele (48,300 units)
  5. "Dangerous: The Double Album" - Morgan Wallen (42,800 units)
  6. "The Highlights" - The Weeknd (36,300 units)
  7. "Sour" - Olivia Rodrigo (35,600 units)
  8. "Certified Lover Boy" - Drake (35,100 units)
  9. "Planet Her" - Doja Cat (33,600 units)
  10. "Red (Taylor's Version)" - Taylor Swift (33,200 units)

You can share this post!

Related Posts