Ke$ha Biography

  • Ke$ha
    • Famous as : Singer, songwriter
    • Birth Name : Kesha Rose Sebert
    • Birth Date : March 01, 1987
    • Birth Place : Los Angeles, California, USA
    • Spouse : -
    • Claim to Fame : Single "Tik Tok" (2009)

Ke$ha Bio, Life Story

Ke$ha was born Kesha Rose Sebert on March 1, 1987 to a single mother Pebe Sebert, a singer/songwriter who encouraged her to sing and taught her how to write a song. At the age of seventeen, her family was featured on Paris Hilton and Nicole Richie's "The Simple Life" and by then, Kesha had been working on her music.

She was signed by Dr. Luke and Max Martin to Kemosabe Records and moved to Los Angeles to pursue a music career. While recording her music, she survived in L.A. by performing at small gigs and working as a waiter. In the city, she lived with her father before moving with her boyfriend.

Being a big fan of Prince, Kesha once sneaked into her idol's house in Beverly Hills to meet and ask him to be her producer. When she was discovered inside the house by Prince's bodyguards, Kesha was thrown out, but not before she left her demo for Prince, who did not contact her afterwards.

In between 2006 and 2009, she started making appearances in the small screen and serving as backing vocalist for other artists. "The Hills" and "Degrassi: The Next Generation" were two TV series which featured her song.

In early 2009, she was recruited by Flo Rida as his collaborator on single "Right Round". Despite the success of the song, which landed at No. 1 on Billboard Hot 100, she ironically was broke as she wasn't credited on the track. "It was number one in a bazillion countries and I didn't have enough money to buy myself a taco," she said in an interview.

"I was talking to one of my friends about it and I was like, 'What the hell!' I literally had two dollars to my name, and she was like, 'Whatever, you don't need money: You're money.' And I was like, 'Yeah! I'm money!' So it's really just me taking the piss out of the fact that I was broke while being on a number-one record. It's actually just being ironic about the whole money thing, because I actually stand for the opposite of putting a lot of emphasis on money."

Kesha released her debut album "Animal" in 2010. It was led by chart-busting single "TiK ToK" that blasted to No. 2 on Billboard Hot 100 chart. The track broke the record in the U.S. for the highest week sales with 610,000 digital downloads. It

Continue to page: 2

*/ if ($layoutType == 'mobile') { mb_bottomframe($kanal, $htmlfile, $brstatus); } ?>