TXT Dethrones SZA With Its First No. 1 Album on Billboard 200 Chart

'The Name Chapter: TEMPTATION', which earns 161,500 equivalent album units in the U.S. in its first week, is the third top 10-charting effort for the South Korean vocal group.

AceShowbiz - Billboard 200 albums chart has a new leader this week. TXT (TOMORROW X TOGETHER) scores its first No. 1 album on the chart after "The Name Chapter: TEMPTATION" debuts atop the tally with 161,500 equivalent album units earned in the U.S. in the week ending February 2, according to Luminate.

Of the number, album sales comprise 152,000. SEA units comprise 9,000, which equals to 13.24 on-demand official streams of the set's five songs, while TEA units comprise 500. "The Name Chapter: TEMPTATION" is the third Top 10-charting effort for the South Korean vocal group. Prior to this, the group reached the Top 10 in 2022 with "Minisode 2: Thursday's Child" (No. 4) and in 2021 with "The Chaos Chapter: Freeze" (No. 5).

The "Sugar Rush Ride" hitmaker successfully dethrones SZA, whose album "SOS" moves down to No. 2 with 100,000 equivalent album units earned after spending its first 7 weeks at No. 1. Meanwhile, Taylor Swift's "Midnights" falls one rang from No. 2 to No. 3 with 68,000 equivalent album units.

Metro Boomin's "Heroes & Villains" ascends from No. 5 to No. 4 with 47,000 units. Drake and 21 Savage's "Her Loss" also rises from No. 6 to No. 5 after earning 44,000 units. As for Morgan Wallen's "Dangerous: The Double Album", it climbs from No. 8 to No. 6 with 42,000 equivalent album.

Also a newcomer this week is Sam Smith's "Gloria". Marking the British singer's fourth Top 10-charting effort, "Gloria" bows at No. 7 with 39,000 equivalent album units earned. Bad Bunny's former leader "Un Verano Sin Ti", on the other hand, dips from No. 7 to No. 8 on the Billboard 200 with 39,000 equivalent album units.

Lil Yachty's "Let's Start Here" arrives at No. 9 with 36,000 equivalent album units earned. Rounding out the Top 10 is Zach Bryan's "American Heartbreak" that falls from No. 9 to No. 10 after earning 31,000 equivalent album units.

Top Ten of Billboard 200:

  1. "The Name Chapter: TEMPTATION" - TXT (TOMORROW X TOGETHER) (TXT) (161,500 units)
  2. "SOS" - SZA (100,000 units)
  3. "Midnights" - Taylor Swift (68,000 units)
  4. "Heroes & Villains" - Metro Boomin (47,000 units)
  5. "Her Loss" - Drake & 21 Savage (44,000 units)
  6. "Dangerous: The Double Album" - Morgan Wallen (42,000 units)
  7. "Gloria" - Sam Smith (39,000 units)
  8. "Un Verano Sin Ti" - Bad Bunny (39,000 units)
  9. "Let's Start Here" - Lil Yachty (36,000 units)
  10. "American Heartbreak" - Zach Bryan (31,000 units)

You can share this post!

You might also like