'American Horror Story' Unveils Season 9 '1984' Title in First Eerie Teaser

Throwing everything to the '80s, the teaser, which is set to Billie Eilish's 'Six Feet Under', features a horrifying man in a mask running after a young girl in the middle of the woods.

AceShowbiz - "American Horror Story" will return with season 9 which title has been revealed to be "1984". Alongside the title revelation, series creator Ryan Murphy has taken to his Instagram account to share its first creepy teaser.

Throwing everything to the '80s, the teaser features a horrifying man in a mask running after a young girl in the middle of the woods. Billie Eilish's "Six Feet Under" is playing in the background, further escalating the haunting atmosphere in the promo.

The teaser continues featuring the girl, whose outfit makes it obvious that the new installment is set in the 1980s, frantically running towards a house. The killer, who has long hair, follows with a large knife in hand. At some point, the girl manages to hide in a room. She leans against a wooden door, thinking that she escapes the killer only to be sent into panic once again after he stabs through the window with the knife.

Lihat postingan ini di Instagram

AHS SEASON 9 is called...

Sebuah kiriman dibagikan oleh Ryan Murphy (@mrrpmurphy) pada

Not much is known about "American Horror Story: 1984" as the full cast has yet to be announced. However, it was previously revealed that Olympian Gus Kenworthy would join the roster, playing the boyfriend of Emma Roberts' character.

Meanwhile, Evan Peters will not return for the upcoming season 9. "I'm going to sit this season out," he said at WonderCon back in March. As for Sarah Paulson, many people assume she will return for the new season.

This arrives after The Academy of Television Arts and Sciences announced that "American Horror Story: Apocalypse", alongside season 2 of "The Sinner" and "American Vandal", were no longer considered a limited series and would have to compete alongside the regular series contenders instead for the next Primetime Emmy awards.

The Academy revealed that the shift was done as the said series were "continuing story threads, characters and actors reprising those same character roles from previous seasons." Meanwhile, limited series, according to The Academy rules, is strictly those that has "two (2) or more episodes with a total running time of at least 150 program minutes that tells a complete, non-recurring story, and does not have an on-going storyline and/or main characters in subsequent seasons."

Through a statement, The Academy further noted that "this re-categorization is effective for the 71st Emmy Awards competition only." With that, "American Horror Story", "American Vandal" and "The Sinner" may be back to limited series category if their next seasons feature completely different stories with brand-new characters.

You can share this post!

Related Posts