Van Halen Announce 2012 Tour Dates and New Album Tracklisting

Van Halen

Eddie Van Halen, Alex Van Halen, David Lee Roth and Wolfgang Van Halen will kick off the tour on February 18, and will fill 'A Different Kind of Truth' with a total of 13 tracks.
Van Halen followed up their intimate concert at Cafe Wha? in New York's West Village by unveiling the dates for their upcoming reunion tour. Along with the official tour date announcement, a tracklisting for their upcoming studio album "A Different Kind of Truth" was revealed as well.

The band are set to kick off the traveling show on February 18 this year with Eddie Van Halen, Alex Van Halen, David Lee Roth and Wolfgang Van Halen on the lineup. According to MelodicRock which was picked up by Van Halen News Desk, the new album is going to feature a total of 13 tracks including "She's the Woman" which was performed at the Cafe Wha?.

During the tour, the band will take fans to get acquainted with their new songs by performing selections from the album. Also, they will get nostalgic by filling the setlist with a number of fans' old favorites like "Eruption," "Running With the Devil", "Everybody Wants Some," "Unchained", "Beautiful Girls", "Jump" and "Hot for Teacher".

The heavy metal band will stay on the road at least until June 26. They will have R&B act Kool & the Gang supporting them on some select dates. Tickets for some of the shows, which will be their first road show with Roth since their 2008 short-lived reunion, are going to be made available for purchase starting January 14.

Before hitting the road, the four-piece group will release their new CD in the United States on February 7. The first single from the album, "Tattoo", and its accompanying video will debut simultaneously on Tuesday, January 10, with album pre-orders starting that day. This will mark their first-ever studio release with Roth since their "1984" CD.

2012 Tour Dates:
  • February 18 - Louisville, KY at KFC Yum! Center
  • February 20 - Detroit, MI at The Palace of Auburn Hills
  • February 22 - Indianapolis, IN at Bankers Life Fieldhouse
  • February 24 - Chicago, IL at United Center
  • February 28 - New York, NY at Madison Square Garden
  • March 1 - New York, NY at Madison Square Garden
  • March 3 - Uncasville, CT at Mohegan Sun Arena
  • March 5 - Philadelphia, PA at Wells Fargo Center
  • March 9 - Buffalo, NY at First Niagara Center
  • March 11 - Boston, MA at TD Garden
  • March 15 - Montreal, QC at Bell Centre
  • March 17 - Toronto, ON at Air Canada Centre
  • March 21 - Ottawa, ON at Scotiabank Place
  • March 24 - Atlantic City, NJ at Boardwalk Hall
  • March 28 - Washington, DC at Verizon Center
  • March 30 - Pittsburgh, PA at Consol Energy Center
  • Apr 1 - Rosemont, IL at Allstate Arena
  • Apr 10 - Fort Lauderdale, FL at BankAtlantic Center
  • Apr 12 - Tampa, FL at St. Pete Times Forum
  • Apr 14 - Orlando, FL at Amway Arena
  • Apr 16 - Jacksonville, FL at Jacksonville Arena
  • Apr 19 - Atlanta, GA at Philips Arena
  • Apr 21 - Greensboro, NC at Greensboro Coliseum
  • Apr 25 - Charlotte, NC at Time Warner Cable Arena
  • Apr 27 - Nashville, TN at Bridgestone Arena
  • May 1 - Tulsa, OK at BOK Center
  • May 5 - Tacoma, WA at Tacoma Dome
  • May 7 - Vancouver, BC at Rogers Arena
  • May 9 - Calgary, AB at Scotiabank Saddledome
  • May 11 - Edmonton, AB at Rexall Place
  • May 17 - Winnipeg, MB at MTS Centre
  • May 19 - St. Paul, MN at Xcel Energy Center
  • May 22 - Kansas City, MO at Sprint Center
  • May 24 - Denver, CO at Pepsi Center
  • May 27 - Las Vegas, NV at MGM Grand Garden Arena
  • Jun 1 - Los Angeles, CA at STAPLES Center
  • Jun 3 - Oakland, CA at Oracle Arena
  • Jun 5 - San Jose, CA at HP Pavilion
  • Jun 12 - Anaheim, CA at Honda Center
  • Jun 14 - San Diego, CA at Viejas Arena
  • Jun 16 - Phoenix, AZ at US Airways Center
  • Jun 20 - Dallas, TX at American Airlines Center
  • Jun 22 - San Antonio, TX at AT&T Center
  • Jun 24 - Houston, TX at Toyota Center
  • Jun 26 - New Orleans, LA at New Orleans Arena
"A Different Kind of Truth" Tracklisting:
  1. "Tattoo"
  2. "She's the Woman"
  3. "You and Your Blues"
  4. "China Town"
  5. "Blood and Fire"
  6. "Bullethead"
  7. "As Is"
  8. "Honeybabysweetiedoll"
  9. "The Trouble With Never"
  10. "Outta Space"
  11. "Stay Frosty"
  12. "Big River"
  13. "Beats Workin' "

Leave a Comment

Required fields are marked with *

  random image