DGA Awards 2022: 'Succession' Leads Dramatic Series Nominations, 'The Rescue' Vies for Docu Prize
HBO/National Geographic

Amazon's 'The Underground Railroad', meanwhile, is up for Movies for Television and Limited Series, going against 'Dopesick', 'Station Eleven' and 'Mare of Easttown'.

AceShowbiz - The 2022 Directors Guild of America Awards has announced its full list of nominees. "Succession" dominates this year's category for Dramatic Series as five episodes of the HBO series' third season filled all five nominated slots.

Meanwhile, Apple TV+'s "Ted Lasso collects three nods on the Comedy Series alongside HBO Max's "Hacks" and "The White Lotus".

Amazon's "The Underground Railroad" is up for Movies for Television and Limited Series. It will be going against Hulu's "Dopesick", HBO Max's "Station Eleven" and HBO's "Mare of Easttown". In Variety/Talk/News/Sports - Regularly Scheduled Programming, the nominees include "Real Time With Bill Maher", "The Late Show with Stephen Colbert", "Saturday Night Live", "The Daily Show with Trevor Noah" and "Last Week Tonight with John Oliver".

The DGA Awards nominations that were announced on Wednesday, January 26 also covered documentaries and commercials. Among the nominees in the Documentary category included "The Rescue", "Summer of Soul", "Attica", "Exterminate All the Brutes" and "Ascension".

Full list of TV, commercial and documentary nominations can be seen here. Meanwhile, the guild's film nominations are set to be revealed on Thursday, January 27. The 74th annual DGA Awards will be handed out on March 12.

List of the 2022 DGA Awards' TV, commercial and documentary nominees:

Outstanding Directorial Achievement in Dramatic Series

  • Kevin Bray - "Succession", "Retired Janitors of Idaho"
  • Mark Mylod - "Succession", "All the Bells Say"
  • Andrij Parekh - "Succession", "What It Takes"
  • Robert Pulcini & Shari Springer Berman - "Succession", "Lion in the Meadow"
  • Lorene Scafaria - "Succession", "Too Much Birthday"

Outstanding Directorial Achievement in Comedy Series

  • Lucia Aniello - "Hacks", "There Is No Line"
  • MJ Delaney - "Ted Lasso", "No Weddings and a Funeral"
  • Erica Dunton - "Ted Lasso", "Rainbow"
  • Sam Jones - "Ted Lasso", "Beard After Hours"
  • Mike White - "The White Lotus", "Mysterious Monkeys"

Outstanding Directorial Achievement in Movies for Television and Limited Series

Outstanding Directorial Achievement in Variety/Talk/News/Sports - Regularly Scheduled Programming

Outstanding Directorial Achievement in Variety/Talk/News/Sports -- Specials

  • Ian Berger - "The Daily Show With Trevor Noah Presents", "Jordan Kleeper Fingers the Pulse - Into the Magaverse"
  • Bo Burnham - "Bo Burhman: Inside", "Episode 1105"
  • Paul Dugdale - "Adele: One Night Only"
  • Stan Lathan - "Dave Chappelle: The Closer"
  • Glenn P. Weiss - "The 43rd Annual Kennedy Center Honors"

You can share this post!

You might also like
Related Posts