Prince Harry and Meghan Markle to Embark on First Royal Tour in October - Get the Details
Instagram
Celebrity

According to the schedule, the Duke and Duchess of Sussex's first royal tour will run from October 16 to October 31.

AceShowbiz - Prince Harry and Meghan Markle are going to embark on their first royal tour together, and Kensington Palace has shared details about dates and locations for their much-anticipated tour. The couple will jet off to Australia, Fiji, the Kingdom of Tonga and New Zealand in October.

According to the schedule, the autumn tour will run from October 16 to October 31, making it a 16-day tour. The Duke and Duchess of Sussex will arrive in Sydney on October 16 before visiting Dubbo, Melbourne and Fraser Island. They will then head to Fiji and spend times there for a few days prior to visiting Tonga. The royals are set to wrap their trip on October 31 in Rotorua, New Zealand.

Their activities during the trip will "focus on youth leadership, environmental and conservation efforts - including the dedication of several new Queen's Commonwealth Canopy projects," according to Kensington Palace.

They will also take part in Invictus Games, an international sports competition for injured veterans around the globe. Harry will serve as a patron during the annual competition. David Beckham, who is named the ambassador of this year's championship, will be there to greet Harry and Meghan.

This won't be the couple's first appearance at the championship. They made their first public appearance together as a couple at the Toronto Games back in September 2017. The "Suits" alum also accompanied her husband at the U.K. trials and a reception celebrating the fourth annual Games.

Full list of dates and places for Harry and Meghan's first royal tour:

  • Tuesday, October 16: Sydney, Australia
  • Wednesday, October 17: Dubbo, Australia
  • Thursday, October 18: Melbourne, Australia
  • Friday, October 19: Sydney, Australia
  • Saturday, October 20: Sydney, Australia
  • Sunday, October 21: Sydney, Australia
  • Monday, October 22: Fraser Island, Australia
  • Tuesday, October 23: Suva, Fiji
  • Wednesday, October 24: Suva, Fiji
  • Thursday, October 25: Nadi, Fiji and Nuku'alofa, Tonga
  • Friday, October 26: Nuku'alofa, Tonga and Sydney, Australia
  • Saturday, October 27: Sydney, Australia
  • Sunday, October 28: Wellington, New Zealand
  • Monday, October 29: Wellington and Abel Tasman, New Zealand
  • Tuesday, October 30: Auckland, New Zealand
  • Wednesday, October 31: Rotorua, New Zealand

You can share this post!

Related Posts