Ellie Goulding Releases New Single 'On My Mind' From Just-Announced Album 'Delirium'

The song comes as a preview of the British singer's next album, which will also include 'Love Me Like You Do' from 'Fifty Shades of Grey' and the collaboration with Calvin Harris 'Outside'.

AceShowbiz - After being teased with some topless GIFs and a preview, %cEllie Goulding%'s new single "On My Mind" has been released in full. The British singer dropped on Thursday, September 17 the track produced by hitmaker Max Martin.

Featuring catchy beat and chorus, the upbeat pop tune could totally be Goulding's next smash. "Thought that you were cute and you could make me jealous," she sings. "Next thing that I know I'm in a hotel with you/ You were talking deep like it was mad love to you/ You wanted my heart but I just liked your tattoos/ Poured it down, so I poured it down."

With such lyrics, a lot of fans think that the dude Goulding talks about on the song is her ex and tattoo lover %cEd Sheeran%. They assume "On My Mind" is the 28-year-old songbird's response to the gingerhead's "Don't" which is about his former lover who cheated on him with his best friend.

However, Goulding has made it clear that she doesn't sing about anyone on the track. "I'm sorry to all the people that want it to be about someone - it's not, it's like a myth," she told MTV News. "I like guys with tattoos, my boyfriend has tattoos... but I don't mind. People can read into it however they want. It's fun to do that, I would do that too."

"On My Mind" is the first single to be lifted off Goulding's new album, which she has just announced would be titled "Delirium". The follow-up to 2012's "Halcyon" and its re-issue, 2013's "Halcyon Days", is set to hit the stores on November 6.

Tomorrow x

A video posted by elliegoulding (@elliegoulding) on

The forthcoming album's official cover art and tracklist are available on the pre-order page on iTunes. In addition to a bunch of never-before-heard cuts, the deluxe edition of "Delirium" will feature "Love Me Like You Do" and "Outside" which were previously released as singles off the "Fifty Shades of Grey" soundtrack and %cCalvin Harris%' "Motion" album respectively.

"Delirium" Tracklist:

  1. "Intro (Delirium)"
  2. "Aftertaste"
  3. "Something in the Way You Move"
  4. "Keep on Dancin' "
  5. "On My Mind"
  6. "Around U"
  7. "Codes"
  8. "Holding on for Life"
  9. "Love Me Like You Do"
  10. "Don't Need Nobody"
  11. "Don't Panic"
  12. "We Can't Move to This"
  13. "Army"
  14. "Lost and Found"
  15. "Devotion"
  16. "Scream It Out"
  17. Deluxe Edition:
  18. "The Greatest"
  19. "I Do What I Love"
  20. "Paradise"
  21. "Winner"
  22. "Heal"
  23. "Outside"

You can share this post!

Related Posts