Four Minutes of 'Avatar' Shared Through Leaked Video

Four Minutes of 'Avatar' Shared Through Leaked Video

Beside the clip that offers a sneak peek at four minutes of the James Cameron-directed movie, there is also soundtrack listing of the film that is believed to reveal the entire storyline.
Another sneak peek at "Avatar" has been shared through a leaked video. Though the film has previously released some clips and trailers, the approximately four-minute-footage manages to give a look at some never-before-seen scenes of the movie that will hit U.S. theaters on December 18.

"Avatar" follows Sam Worthington's Jake Sully, a former Marine who was wounded and paralyzed from the waist down in combat on Earth. Offered the chance to walk again when selected to participate in the Avatar program, he travels to Pandora.

There, he, using his new avatar body, goes on a scouting mission and falls in love with a young Na'vi woman, Zoe Saldana's Neytiri. Having integrated himself into the Na'vi clan, he finds himself getting caught between the military-industrial forces of Earth and the Na'vi. Now, he has to choose sides in an epic battle that will decide the fate of an entire world.

In related news, the James Cameron's film recently announced the soundtrack listing which is believed to reveal the entire plot for the movie. Jake's first encounter with his Avatar body might be best marked with the song "Jake Enters His Avatar World". Later, there is a single "Becoming One of 'The People' Becoming One With Neytiri" which is suitable with the story when Jake falls in love with Neytiri. Among the bottom of the list there are two songs, "Gathering All the Na'vi Clans for Battle" and "War", which hint how the film will end.

Beside announcing the soundtrack, "Avatar" has unveiled a French poster which exposes two of the major characters, Jake and Neytiri. Moreover, Pandora's jungle and the creatures are also featured in the image. Later, the 20th Century Fox confirmed to Slash Film that the sci-fi movie's running time is "looking much closer to 2 1/2 hours".

Video has been removed as requested by Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation.

Soundtrack Listing of "Avatar":
  1. "You Don't Dream in Cryo..."
  2. "Jake Enters His Avatar World"
  3. "Pure Spirits of the Forest"
  4. "The Bioluminescence of the Night"
  5. "Becoming One of 'The People' Becoming One With Neytiri"
  6. "Climbing Up - 'Iknimaya - The Path to Heaven'"
  7. "Jake's First Flight"
  8. "Scorched Earth"
  9. "Quaritch"
  10. "The Destruction of 'Hometree'"
  11. "Shutting Down Grace's Lab"
  12. "Gathering All the Na'vi Clans for Battle"
  13. "War"
  14. "I See You" (Theme from "Avatar"), performed by Leona Lewis

Leave a Comment

Required fields are marked with *

  random image