Michael Jackson's 'Thriller' Re-release Details Emerged

The release date, which musicians remix which song plus what unreleased tracks will be included in the album have been revealed.

AceShowbiz - Details on %cMichael Jackson%'s 'Thriller' re-release have emerged, as listed on Billboard.com. The compilation of Michael's classics, unreleased tracks and some remixes from other musicians will be dropped via Epic/Legacy Recordings on February 12, 2008.

%cKanye West% has remixed 'Billie Jane' while %cwill.i.am% did so in 'The Girl is Mine' and 'P.Y.T.' The latter also did a new version of 'Wanna Be Startin' Somethin'' with %cAkon%, which had leaked a couple of weeks ago.

The mentioned unreleased track would be 'For All Time' that did not make the cut in the original version of the album. The song was put back in the mixer with personal touch from Michael himself. In addition to that, rarities such as 'Billie Jean' demo and other tracks 'Someone in the Dark' and 'Carousel' will also be included in the LP.

'Thriller' is re-released to celebrate its 25th anniversary since its original release in 1982. It will be attached with a DVD containing Michael's notable music videos for 'Billie Jean', 'Beat It' and title track, 'Thriller' as well as a 1983 performance of Jackson in a TV special 'Motown 25: Yesterday, Today, Forever'.

Michael is expected to tour with his brothers, and probably sister %cJanet Jackson%, early next year. His older brother, %cJermaine Jackson% confirmed a plan of reunion tour for %cJackson Five% which will include Michael.

Tracklisting of 'Thriller' the 25th Anniversary Edition:

  1. 'Wanna Be Startin' Somethin''
  2. 'Baby Be Mine'
  3. 'The Girl Is Mine'
  4. 'Thriller'
  5. 'Beat It'
  6. 'Billie Jean'
  7. 'Human Nature'
  8. 'P.Y.T. (Pretty Young Thing)'
  9. 'The Lady in My Life'
  10. 'Carousel'
  11. 'Someone in the Dark'
  12. 'Billie Jean' (demo)
  13. 'The Girl Is Mine 2008' with will.i.am
  14. 'P.Y.T. (Pretty Young Thing) 2008' with Michael Jackson and will.i.am
  15. 'Wanna Be Startin' Somethin' 2008' with Michael Jackson, Akon and will.i.am
  16. 'Billie Jean 2008' with Kanye West
  17. 'For All Time'

You can share this post!

Related Posts