WALK THE MOON is an Indie rock band based in Cincinnati, Ohio. Lead singer Nicholas Petricca started the band in 2008 and went through several member changes before finally coming together with current members Kevin Ray, Sean Waugaman and Eli Maiman in 2010. The band derives their name from the song "Walking on the Moon" by The Police.

The group independently released their debut album, "I Want! I Want!", in November 2010, receiving airplay for the track "Anna Sun" on multiple Alternative radio stations. They later signed with Brooklyn, New York-based boutique management company Mick Management and began working on their second LP with producer/mixer/songwriter Ben Allen at Atlanta, Georgia's Doppler Studios.

The self-titled second album arrived in 2012 through RCA Records, featuring many of their original tracks from "I Want! I Want!" as well as new tracks that were written specifically for the new album.

In December 2014, the band released their second major-label studio album, "Talking Is Hard". For their latest effort, WALK THE MOON worked really hard, pushing themselves beyond any previous creative limits with an audacious sense of abandon. "We'd never had an opportunity like this before," bassist Ray pointed out. "We were able to live and work in a really creative space - just the four of us."

After six weeks of these marathon writing sessions, the band relocated to North Hollywood, where they entered the studio with producer Tim Pagnotta and spent two solid months recording.

"The drive to do something special was so intense that we actually started a song at 6pm our last day of tracking," Maiman recalled. "We ended up working through the night because everyone felt like what we were doing was so important. We didn't leave the studio until after the sun came up."

"Talking Is Hard" includes WALK THE MOON's biggest hit to date, "Shut Up and Dance". The song has so far peaked at No. 4 on the Billboard Hot 100 and reached number 1 on Billboard's Rock Songs chart and Billboard's Alternative Songs chart.