James D'Arcy

James D'Arcy Biography

During his three-year course at the London Academy of Music and Dramatic Art (LAMDA), James D'Arcy acted in several plays, like "Heracles", "As You Like It", "Wild Honey", "The Freedom of the City" and "Sherlock Holmes". In 1996, just a year after graduating from the institution, he started off his acting career with small roles on the TV series "Silent Witness", "Dalziel and Pascoe", and "Brookside". The following year, he starred in two TV films; "The Canterville Ghost" and "The Ice House", TV series "Ruth Rendell Mysteries", "A Dance to the Music of Time", and "The History of Tom Jones, a Foundling", in addition to appearing in movie "Wilde".

In the next few years, D'Arcy kept adding TV films into his resume, naming some were "The Life and Adventures of Nicholas Nickleby", "Sir Gawain and the Green Knight", and "Sherlock: Case of Evil". Beginning from early 2000, he frequently appeared on TV series, including "P.O.W", "Agatha Christie's Poirot", "Agatha Christie's Marple", "Ancient Rome: The Rise and Fall of an Empire", "The Inspector Lynley Mysteries", "Bonekickers", and "Secret Diary of a Call Girl".

James D'Arcy Biography

James D'Arcy Latest News

James D'Arcy News

James D'Arcy Photo Gallery

James D'Arcy Picture