Lady GaGa, Macklemore and Luke Bryan Announced as American Music Award Performers

The artists are going to join previously-announced performers that include Miley Cyrus, Imagine Dragons, One Direction and Florida Georgia Line.

AceShowbiz - More performers for the upcoming American Music Awards have been announced. Lady GaGa, Macklemore & Ryan Lewis, Luke Bryan and Kendrick Lamar are set to join previously-announced artists, such as Miley Cyrus, Imagine Dragons, One Direction and Florida Georgia Line.

In addition to performing at the event, Macklemore & Ryan Lewis will compete against other musicians in many categories. The rap duo leads the pack with six nods, which include Artist of the Year, New Artist of the Year and Single of the Year for their hit "Thrift Shop."

Country star Bryan is nominated in two categories. He's up for Favorite Country Male Artist and Favorite Country Album for "Crash My Party", his latest release that entered Billboard 200 at No. 1 after being released several weeks ago.

Meanwhile, Lamar will have his 2012 album, "good kid, m.A.A.d city", battling against Jay-Z's "Magna Carta... Holy Grail" and Macklemore & Ryan Lewis' "The Heist" in Favorite Rap/Hip-Hop Album category.

This year's American Music Awards will be broadcast live from the Nokia Theatre L.A. Live on ABC on November 24 at 08:00 P.M.. Fans can vote for their favorite nominees on For the first time in AMAs History, fans will also be able to vote for their favorite artists via Twitter.

You can share this post!