John Mayer Announces Unusual Release Plan for New Album 'The Search for Everything'

The 'Your Body Is a Wonderland' singer will release four new songs a month from his upcoming album until its official release.

AceShowbiz - Singer/songwriter John Mayer has revealed an unusual release plan for his much-anticipated album "The Search for Everything". The 39-year-old singer announced via Facebook on Monday, December 2 that he would be releasing four new songs a month for an indefinite amount of time until the album's official release.

Mayer also posted the album's possible artwork and announced the titles for the first four songs, "Moving on and Getting Over", "Changing", "You're Gonna Live Forever in Me" and the previously released single "Love on the Weekend". These songs will be released on Friday, January 20.

During Facebook Live on Thursday, November 17, Mayer told fans that his new album included "more songs that can fit on your standard sized album." He latter added, "But I do think next year is the year of more music coming than I've ever put out in one year." At the time, he also premiered "Love on the Weekend", which was his first new music since his 2014 cover of Beyonce Knowles' "XO".

The "Your Body Is a Wonderland" singer also promised a headlining tour in support of "The Search for Everything". Though no dates have been revealed, Mayer is expected to hit the road around spring or summer.

You can share this post!

You might also like
Related Posts