Michael Jackson Adding More Dates for Upcoming London Concerts
Music

Michael Jackson adds more dates for his upcoming concerts at London's O2 Arena because tickets for his shows have been sold out.

AceShowbiz - Michael Jackson has listed at least 20 additional concert dates for his forthcoming live shows at London's O2 Arena. The addition of the concert dates is announced due to "an unprecedented level of demand" and "incredible level of interest" from concertgoers.

Though Michael's concerts are described as "big budget, grand, highly technical, incredible shows," tickets for the concerts are relatively inexpensive ranging from $70 to $105. And, they, especially for his previously-announced shows, have been sold out within hours after going on pre-sale on March 11.

"The pre-sale 10 shows that went on sale this morning at 7 A.M. have already sold out," publicists for promoter AEG Live said. "Due to the incredible level of interest, Michael Jackson has allowed AEG Live to add extra shows. Already another nine pre-sale concerts have sold out since that news broke, further announcements will follow."

Michael will continue performing at the London's O2 Arena on July 30, and is expected to wrap up the show, dubbed "This Is It", on September 29. Although the London concerts are said to be his "Final Curtain Call", it is suggested that the London leg will be followed by a world tour.

In related news, "The X Factor" finalists JLS are reportedly in talks to serve as a supporting act for Michael Jackson's London shows. Asked about the truth behind the rumor, one of the band's members Jonathan Gill said, "I can't say anything at this stage."

Michael Jackson's additional London concert dates:

  • Thursday, July 30
  • Saturday, August 01
  • Monday, August 03
  • Sunday, August 10
  • Wednesday, August 12
  • Monday, August 17
  • Wednesday, August 19
  • Monday, August 24
  • Wednesday, August 26
  • Friday, August 28
  • Sunday, August 30
  • Tuesday, September 01
  • Thursday, September 03
  • Sunday, September 06
  • Tuesday, September 08
  • Thursday, September 10
  • Monday, September 21
  • Wednesday, September 23
  • Sunday, September 27
  • Tuesday, September 29

You can share this post!

Related Posts