Home > Contest

NCIS: Benchmark - The Official TV Soundtrack Giveaway

NCIS: Benchmark - The Official TV Soundtrack Giveaway

NCIS: Benchmark (Official TV Soundtrack) Features Cast-Member Original Tracks PLUS Theme Song Redux; Set For September 24, 2013 Release To Coincide With Season 11 Premiere

Artists' Addiction Records is pleased to announce the release of an all-new, specially produced NCIS soundtrack—Benchmark—celebrating eleven seasons of the hit CBS series. The soundtrack compilation showcases two new original tracks from cast members Pauley Perrette (Abby Sciuto) and Michael Weatherly (Anthony DiNozzo), as well as a new take on the NCIS theme song, "Orchestral Attack," by composer Brian Kirk.

The compilation also features tracks from some of today's top artists including The Neon Trees, Lady Antebellum, Patty Griffin, The Boxer Rebellion and others—all of which have all been featured on the TV show. Additionally, two original tracks from cast-members Perrette and Weatherly are available as singles today on Amazon and iTunes and will be accompanied by music videos. Kirk's new show theme arrangement will also be released as a single.

This is not Perrette or Weatherly's first foray into music. Both were featured on the show's official soundtracks: Perrette, on the first volume (2009; "Fear" recorded under the name "Stop Making Friends") and Weatherly on the second compilation (2009; "Bitter and Blue"). Additionally, Perrette was the lead singer in the Los Angeles-based, all-female band Lo-Ball, using the stage name "Pauley P." Their single, "Can't Get Me Down" was featured in the movie, Legally Blonde.

Weatherly says "Under the Sun" is a "mysterious song about letting go of the urge to control things during the journey of life. It came from a deep look at myself and whether I was being authentic or just sliding by on ‘shallow charm.' We are all comprised of different people inside and the sun in the song represents the truth that we all carry. As time goes on we change and grow, always searching for a place inside ourselves that feels authentic."

Benchmark was conceived and compiled by Jonathan Scott Miller, a veteran A&R and Soundtrack executive, and Executive Producers Gary Glasberg, Chas. Floyd Johnson and Producer Joshua Rexon. Visit the official website!

Congratulation for the winners!

- Nycole Klein, Chantilly, VA, United States
- Heather Burgess, Auburn, ME, United States