Taylor Swift Biography

  • Taylor Swift
    • Famous as : Country music singer
    • Birth Name : Taylor Alison Swift
    • Birth Date : December 13, 1989
    • Birth Place : Reading, Pennsylvania, US
    • Spouse : -
    • Claim to Fame : Single "Tim McGraw" (2006)

Taylor Swift Bio, Life Story

to be named Entertainer of the Year. She was also the youngest ever artist to win the Academy of Country Music's Album of the Year honor. 2010 Grammy Awards saw the peak of her "Fearless" success when she won four out of eight nominations.

The third studio album "Speak Now" was released in October 2010 with more adult materials. All twelve songs solely came from her talented mind. "Mine" was released as the first single, followed by five others throughout 2010 and 2011. Her song "Mean" won Best Country Song and Best Country Solo Performance. "Speak Now" was a major commercial success, debuting at No. 1 on Billboard 200 with more than 1 million copies sold in its first week. The album led to equally successful tour in 2011 and early 2012. Bigger than the last one, the tour featured numerous and various artists from B.o.B to Tim McGraw. During this time, she contributed to two original songs on "The Hunger Games" soundtrack in March 2012, "Safe & Sound" and "Eyes Open".

Swift did not waste a lot of time to record a fourth studio album, simply titled "Red". Like its predecessors, "Red" boasted self-written songs. "We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together" was released as the first single, sparking question about whom she was referring to on the song. The track peaked at No.1 on Billboard Hot 100. "Red" also spawned successful singles such as "Begin Again", "I Knew You Were Trouble" and "22" among others. Most of the tracks managed to reach Billboard Hot 100's top 10. At the 2014 Grammy Awards, the album was nominated for the coveted Album of the Year, but it lost to Daft Punk's "Random Access Memories".

After taking a two-year break from making an album, in August 2014 Swift announced that her new full length effort would be called "1989" and it would arrive on October 27. On the same day she announced the project, Swift released "Shake It Off" along with its accompanying music video. The song received generally positive reviews from critics, but some people criticized the Mark Romanek-directed visuals. Swift was accused of being racist for breakdancing and twerking with some black dancers. However, the criticism didn't change the fact that fans liked Swift's new music. The song, which she performed at 2014 MTV VMAs just a few days after being released, debuted at No. 1 on Billboard Hot

Continue to page: 4

*/ if ($layoutType == 'mobile') { mb_bottomframe($kanal, $htmlfile, $brstatus); } ?>