DJ Khaled Biography

  • DJ Khaled
    • Famous as : DJ, member of Terror Squad
    • Birth Name : Khaled Mohamed Khaled
    • Birth Date : November 26, 1975
    • Birth Place : New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
    • Spouse : -
    • Claim to Fame : Album "Listennn: The Album" (2006)

DJ Khaled Bio, Life Story

fifth album is titled "We the Best Forever" and would be released as part of his new deal with Cash Money Records and Universal Motown. Among the guests are fellow Terror Squad member Fat Joe, Chris Brown, Keyshia Cole, Cee-Lo, Kanye West and Nicki Minaj. "Welcome to My Hood" was released as the first single and the album was dropped in stores on July 19, 2011.

Khaled returned with a new album called "Kiss the Ring" in 2012. He followed it up with "Suffering from Success" in 2013. The title was inspired by Khaled's visit to a doctor. At the time, he complained about a bald spot on his beard to the doctor, who then told him he was "suffering from success."

One of the standouts from the project was "I Wanna Be With You" featuring Nicki Minaj. Before releasing the song, Khaled publicly "proposed" to Minaj with a 10 karat diamond ring from Rafaello & Co., valued at about $500,000. "I ain't a young boy no more. I'm on my thinking the future. I just had to be honest. I always liked her. She's my friend, of course. And I like her. It's more than a crush," he said of his proposal in an interview before Minaj said that Khaled was just kidding.

"Khaled is my brother and Khaled was not serious with that damn proposal, ya'll. Please let it go. He was kidding," she said in an interview with Funkmaster Flex that later premiered Khaled's "I Wanna Be With You". This led some to believe that his proposal was a "publicity stunt" to promote his new single.

In May 2015, Khaled revealed that he'd parted ways with Cash Money Records. "I'm not signed to Cash Money at all. I've been off for a minute," Khaled said. "It's not that I'm here to promote that I've been off. That's family. But, nah, it's just We The Best. Nothing negative, everything's beautiful." His first project after leaving the label was "I Changed a Lot" that came out in October 2015.

In February 2016, Khaled signed a management-only deal with Jay-Z's Roc Nation and announced his ninth studio album. Titled "Major Key", the LP was released in July 2016 and became his first album to reach No. 1 on Billboard 200.

Biography was written and copyrighted © by

*/ if ($layoutType == 'mobile') { mb_bottomframe($kanal, $htmlfile, $brstatus); } ?>